We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa
Ranked #45 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Selma
1 review
“Great service”
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I stayed at Barton Creek for a week long conference. The staff is friendly, attentative and the facilities are first class. The meals were great every time. The service was second to none. Every thing from cleaniness to staff make Barton Creek an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 65SteveN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your conference. Our service will be equally as impressive on a vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,936 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    863
    483
    308
    193
    89
See reviews for
503
507
48
606
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay. It was very nice. They were quite helpful and it is located in a very nice part of Austin. Nice place.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrisHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
We are always just a short drive away. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Hosted a business training here over a few days. Usually we stay at very large hotels and we all found this to be a nice change. The meeting room had nice windows to allow in natural light and the meeting staff was great accommodating our requests for screens and AV equipment. The food situation was a little strange as the stations are set up in a common area and shared between any other meetings taking place. The pricing for the block of guest rooms, meeting rooms, food and beverage was very fair.

We ate off-site for dinners for a change of scenery, but found the buffets for breakfast and lunch sufficient. Some of the selections seemed a bit heavy for lunch, but salads options were available.

The general set up of the resort was choppy it seemed like the property had been added on to here and there and hallways are a bit of a puzzle. The grounds were beautiful and the decor inside seemed like it needed a bit of a facelift.

Overall the staff was very helpful with our group and made good suggestions for us to venture into Austin. It was nice to be in a relaxed atmosphere and not feel the hustle and bustle of large conference centers.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndoorCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

I will promise you that you won't regret one minute or dollar you spent at this resort. We went during a weekend that they were having a Junior Golf Tournament and it was packed with players and family but the resort did an incredible job keeping everything running right and timely. There was 1 or 2 slip ups with our tee times but they fixed them and we were not delayed in anyway. The food at the resort is really, really good. You honestly don't need to go anywhere to eat but there. From breakfast to dinner and room service, every meal we ate was very good. I have to say that we were shocked at how good every meal was because a lot of times the food at a hotel/resort isn’t much to talk about. The grounds are beautiful and the golf courses are gorgeous. Just make sure you have a lot of extra golf balls because you will lose site of them if they go towards the trees. And there are a lot of trees on their courses. We played 3 of the 4 courses and I think that one course that we didn't get time to play isn't as full of trees. Seriously, this is a great place to stay whether you are there to play golf or not. The staff makes you feel so welcome from the time you pull up to the doors until you walk out those doors.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stacy_kolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
The food here is "really, really good." And, if you are here for several nights, there are enough options to continually please your palate.

Come back and play the fourth course. Each one offers a different experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Resort is beautiful, but showing a little wear and a bit dated. Enjoyed the amenities, indoor pool, ice rink & breakfast were lovely. Main areas & elevators need updating. An enjoyable stay for the Groupon price of $150/nt, but I don't think we'd return at normal rates, which are very high.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
Hotel Granduca Austin
#7 of 203 in Austin
281 reviews
Archer Hotel Austin
#3 of 203 in Austin
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Omni Austin at South Park
The Driskill
#28 of 203 in Austin
1,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa

Property: Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa
Address: 8212 Barton Club Dr, Austin, TX 78735-1406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Austin
#19 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#30 Business Hotel in Austin
#41 Family Hotel in Austin
#44 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,243 - ₹ 23,191
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the stunning Hill Country that embraces our luxury resort hotel, Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa is revered for its distinctive blend of peaceful beauty and gracious warmth. From the very moment you arrive, the natural ambiance of the landscape and our welcoming staff will invite you to unwind and immerse yourself in a unique collection of desirable amenities.Framed within 4,000 secluded acres of rolling hills of Austin, Texas, you’ll be pleased to discover our full-service Three Springs Spa, four spectacular championship golf courses, award-winning conference and meeting facilities, four extraordinary dining options, numerous recreational activities and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barton Creek Hotel Austin
Barton Creek Resort And Spa
Barton Creek Resort Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing