We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful location, pool area, terrific proprietors! We loved it!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast at Lake Travis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast at Lake Travis
Ranked #5 of 36 Austin B&B and Inns
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, pool area, terrific proprietors! We loved it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

Doug and Cata were wonderful. Room was great. Pooland pool area was terrific. Doug and Cata went out of their way to assist us with activities. Excellent location. We loved it!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happytobetravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    7
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
48
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
74 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

We stayed here and rented both suites so we had the place to ourself. The house is nice, but the star attraction is the pool, whirlpool spa, and deck. The pool was very clean, and the kids loved it! The deck was very nice with hammocks and views of Lake Travis. Both suites have refrigerators and coffee pots, and one of the suites has a stove. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfasts were mostly muffins and pastries so nothing spectacular, especially after a few days of the same stuff. The propoerty is located near many area attractions. Improvements could be made with the deck furniture- many of the chairs and benches were deteriorating and peeling.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RazorTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

We were there for four days and it was so nice and romantic (as much as can be with a four year old along). Our cottage was so romantically decorated! We had a small kitchen with all appliances needed. The property was clean and well cared for. The owner, Doug, was very nice and helpful but also gave us our space. We were able to take our dogs with us which is often hard to do. The BB is small so we practically had the swimming pool and hot tub to ourselves many times. The continental breakfast was good. I am so ready to go back to this BB!!!

Room Tip: Stay in the cottage for a super romantic feel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayaprincess1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

I just returned from a year in Iraq last week and was in need of a quiet relaxing place to unwind. This place delivered. A view of Lake Travis from the deck was nice and the pool was relaxing. I really appreciated the private entrance and it seemed like a home away from home.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieannMelville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2010

My daughters and I take a "girls only" trip every August before they go back to college. We've usually gone to a beach but this year, I wanted to be near water, but not the sand and wind of the beach. I found Casa Del Sol on line and loved the pictures posted on their site. You're never really sure if what you're seeing is what you'll get, well not so with this location. The pictures don't do it justice. We fell in love with the serenity of the location including the pool and hot tub. The warmth of the Southwest decor made it feel like we were in our own living room. The view of the sunrise over Lake Travis from the deck is breathtaking. The hosts were charming and helpful, but not intrusive. We'll definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catrina_darling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
Hotel Granduca Austin
#5 of 197 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 197 in Austin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Lone Star Court
Lone Star Court
#7 of 197 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
La Villa Vista
#9 of 36 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
The Fairview
#1 of 36 in Austin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast at Lake Travis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast at Lake Travis

Property: Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast at Lake Travis
Address: 3905 Highland Dr, Austin, TX 78734-2031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Austin
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,934 - ₹ 14,076
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast at Lake Travis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Casa del Sol at Lake Travis, an adults only, (16 and over) peaceful, rustic, Western-Zen Bed and Breakfast Oasis! We have a unique Austin flavor, and have been hosting happy guests for 20 years, since 1996! We are a private Spa-like setting, with a pool, 2 hot tubs, a fabulous Lake Travis view from the decks, and yet a mere 20 minutes to all Austin has to offer. We offer 4 secluded, unique rooms, a mix of semi-quirky and super-cozy and comfortable! Each has WiFi and flat screen cable, it’s own private bathroom, kitchen or kitchenette, adjacent parking, private entrance, and private deck or patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast at Lake Travis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing