We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveller rating
562
286
85
32
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
562
286
85
32
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ut campus tower view sliding door parking garage room service guest rooms self park state capitol very nice hotel rooms are comfortable a great place to stay executive carillon att texas downtown mlk
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 994 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Recently stayed here for 2 nights while attending a conference. The property is pretty large and is conveniently located on the UT campus. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone who is considering staying here.

PROS:
Nice large room with balcony and nice views. Hotel staff are extremely helpful, responsive, and friendly. The conference center is attached and was not too far of a walk from my room but was far enough away that you did not hear any residual noise or commotion from the conference activities. There are restaurants located inside the hotel, a breakfast bar, and gift shop. The room includes an IPAD mini that serves as your alarm clock/ hotel information center.

CONS:
The bathroom was fairly small and did not have a door that could be locked. I noticed a few marks on the carpet and there was a bobby-pin on the floor left from a previous guest. The room temperature was not easy to adjust as it felt as though there was insulation problems. I prefer the temperature to be lower at night and the A/C unit was either weak and/ or the room could not hold the temperature once the unit shut off.

Overall the Pros outweigh the Cons and I would stay here again in the future.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gjohns45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita C, Public Relations Manager at AT&T Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for the detailed review, gjohns45! We appreciate and enjoyed reading about your experience. We're pleased to hear you had a great stay and hope you visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Great place for "all in one" conference. The rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed. The conference space is very nice and food was delicious. Great location in the heart of Austin with easy access to everything.
Love the technology in the guest room although it took 2 requests on the tablet and a phone call to get a mending kit, 45 wait.
7th floor rooms have a private balcony. Very nice!

Room tip: 7th floor rooms have a private balcony.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TXcwby76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita C, Public Relations Manager at AT&T Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for the review, TXcwby76! We're pleased to hear you had a 5-star stay. We hope you enjoyed your time in Austin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The AT&T Hotel and Conference center is beautiful. The rooms were nice and comfortable. The location in perfect for walking around the UT campus or the main drag. It's a bit pricey but all of the amenities make it worth it.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita C, Public Relations Manager at AT&T Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for the review, Angela! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

this was the noisiest hotel I have stayed in....like a college dorm. toilets flushing, tvs blaring and road noise too. The décor was nice and beds comfortable, but the noise marred an otherwise great review of the room.

Room tip: ask for less noisy room, if they have one
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita C, Public Relations Manager at AT&T Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hello, B G! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We wish you had a better experience, and we hope you visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

This facility had nicely designed rooms that were marred by being the noisiest rooms I can remember since my dorm days. TV next door, toilets flushing, road noise were all beyond what I would call desirable. Restaurants were pricey and I would avoid them....try to superb food trucks nearby.

Room tip: ask for less noisy rooms, if they have them.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita C, Public Relations Manager at AT&T Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hello, Robert! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, though we wish you had a better experience. We hope you enjoyed your time in Austin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews