We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AT&T Hotel and Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$ 125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 307
US$ 275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$ 133
US$ 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$ 114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 279
US$ 252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Austin Central(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$ 129
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Austin at South Park(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$ 114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
W Austin(Austin)
US$ 355
US$ 344
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (921)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveller rating
515
269
82
28
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
269
82
28
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsut campustower viewsliding doorparking garageroom serviceguest roomsstate capitolself parkrooms are comfortablevery nice hotelthe location is perfectbusiness tripdowntown areavisiting austinexecutivecarillonatt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 921 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently stayed here for 2 nights while attending a conference. The property is pretty large and is conveniently located on the UT campus. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone who is considering staying here.

PROS:
Nice large room with balcony and nice views. Hotel staff are extremely helpful, responsive, and friendly. The conference center is attached and was not too far of a walk from my room but was far enough away that you did not hear any residual noise or commotion from the conference activities. There are restaurants located inside the hotel, a breakfast bar, and gift shop. The room includes an IPAD mini that serves as your alarm clock/ hotel information center.

CONS:
The bathroom was fairly small and did not have a door that could be locked. I noticed a few marks on the carpet and there was a bobby-pin on the floor left from a previous guest. The room temperature was not easy to adjust as it felt as though there was insulation problems. I prefer the temperature to be lower at night and the A/C unit was either weak and/ or the room could not hold the temperature once the unit shut off.

Overall the Pros outweigh the Cons and I would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gjohns45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita C, Public Relations Manager at AT&T Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the detailed review, gjohns45! We appreciate and enjoyed reading about your experience. We're pleased to hear you had a great stay and hope you visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place for "all in one" conference. The rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed. The conference space is very nice and food was delicious. Great location in the heart of Austin with easy access to everything.
Love the technology in the guest room although it took 2 requests on the tablet and a phone call to get a mending kit, 45 wait.
7th floor rooms have a private balcony. Very nice!

Room Tip: 7th floor rooms have a private balcony.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TXcwby76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita C, Public Relations Manager at AT&T Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the review, TXcwby76! We're pleased to hear you had a 5-star stay. We hope you enjoyed your time in Austin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The AT&T Hotel and Conference center is beautiful. The rooms were nice and comfortable. The location in perfect for walking around the UT campus or the main drag. It's a bit pricey but all of the amenities make it worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita C, Public Relations Manager at AT&T Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the review, Angela! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this was the noisiest hotel I have stayed in....like a college dorm. toilets flushing, tvs blaring and road noise too. The décor was nice and beds comfortable, but the noise marred an otherwise great review of the room.

Room Tip: ask for less noisy room, if they have one
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita C, Public Relations Manager at AT&T Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, B G! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We wish you had a better experience, and we hope you visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This facility had nicely designed rooms that were marred by being the noisiest rooms I can remember since my dorm days. TV next door, toilets flushing, road noise were all beyond what I would call desirable. Restaurants were pricey and I would avoid them....try to superb food trucks nearby.

Room Tip: ask for less noisy rooms, if they have them.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita C, Public Relations Manager at AT&T Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, Robert! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, though we wish you had a better experience. We hope you enjoyed your time in Austin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews