We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
30
21
16
20
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
21
16
20
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grab and go full size fridge room was clean home away from home channels tub
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017

This property had clean rooms, friendly staff and accommodating management. Also its location is convenient to upscale shopping and transportation hubs making this hotel one of our favorites in Austin.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy., responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Daniel, thank you for staying at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you liked your well-appointed room and our courteous service as well as convenient location. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

I had a good stay. Everyone was very nice and the room was very clean. I met the Manager who was very friendly and went out of his way to make my stay good comfortable. I will definitely be back next time I am in town visiting family.

Room tip: Everything was great
Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Travelgirl0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy., responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to review your experience at Extended Stay America. It's so nice to know you found your suite comfortable and you were pleased with the exceptional service from our staff. Thanks for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Of all the extended stay places, this one is as no frills as it gets, even compared to the lower tier versions of other names. It does have a full size fridge and a kind of half stove but the are as cheap as can be found and just sort of dumped in the corner of the room. No attempt to make the kitchen area any more useful than that. Also, you have to check out/request any utensils or stuff so plan ahead to do this. Housekeeping is extra also.

The good thing, except for the night guy who was as surly as expected of a night guy the rest of the staff really was a joy to deal with. Everyone really did try to make you feel welcome, it seemed. Really unexpected for a place like this. Location quite good for the Arboretum/Domain areas

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tatworthington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy., responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Thanks for taking the time to evaluate your experience at our hotel. Although you liked our affordable price, we apologize for the cleanliness issue in your room. Your feedback with regard to cleaning is important and has been discussed with our housekeeping team to review and action. We hope the positive aspects of your stay will bring you both back to us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

On the plus side, price is good. On the neg side, room is ok. Their first attempt to give me a room was one that hadn’t been cleaned to include condoms in the trash can. Disgusting. Might have biased me.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank WTJaybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy., responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry we failed to provide you the clean and comfortable room that you deserved. What you encountered does not meet our standards either. We take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously, and steps are already underway to ensure this does not happen again. We can absolutely do better, and we hope you give us the opportunity in the future to prove that to you.
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Extended Stay America had some of the best door to door service I have ever experienced. The room was clean and accessible. I had everything I needed. Bed was comfy, pillow must have been brand new. Breakfast was grab and go which worked for my busy schedule. Staff were wonderful - thank you for making this stay special.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank claytonc532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy., responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay. We are thrilled to read you were loved our breakfast offerings and that you were impressed with the service and facilities we offer. Your compliments have been shared with entire staff for exceeding your expectations. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again at Extended Stay America.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews