We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accommodating staff, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Ranked #15 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This was my first stay at a hotel with a pet. Me and my puppy were welcomed like we were family. The staff (Jane) was so super sweet. Housekeeping does an excellent job with housekeeping (puppy who finds everything has to settle for chomping her toys instead). Grounds were safe for late night/early morning walks. And rooms were sufficient for my short stay. I will definitely come back to this location again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank WizTruth75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edrianna R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

WizTruth75,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We really do appreciate it when our guests take the time to do so. I'm happy to hear that our staff was so welcoming to you and your furry friend! We love when our guests brings their pets with them! We look forward to the next time you and your puppy come visit us at the hotel!

Sincerely,
Edrianna Rosario
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (971)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 971 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017

This Hampton Inn is very well located on the NW side of Austin. It was within 15 minutes of everywhere I needed to go--Arboretum, the Domain and Round Rock. I was even close to a great Movie Theater. Breakfast was good and near my favorite burger place. Ride Austin was a great way to get around (no Uber here) I highly recommend. Staff is friendly, informative and eager to make my stay Pleasurable.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank joia2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edrianna R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

joia2017,

We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience here on TripAdvisor. We love when our guests take the time to do so. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your time here in the Northwest Austin area! We are definitely near a lot of great things. I'm happy you got to meet our staff and they were eager and friendly! On another good note, we definitely have Uber & Lyft back here in Austin! They were gone for a short time, but they have definitely made their comeback! We look forward to meeting with you again soon the next time you visit Austin again!

Sincerely,
Edrianna Rosario
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Hot hallways, poor housekeeping. Rooms seem to rank around $69 value or below. Front desk person makes you feel unwelcome. She even ask me to exit and enter at other locations instead of the front. Hilton experience is way better than the experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 769shelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edrianna R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

769shelb,

I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. We are addressing your concerns like the hallway and will speak to our staff members in regards to this service. We do have other ways of entry other than the front door for the convenience of where a room may be located, making it easier to access the elevator, for example. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience an improved level of customer service.

Sincerely,
Edrianna Rosario
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at this Hampton several times in the past and a couple of times this month. Everything you'd expect from a Hampton. Nice breakfast included. This Hampton also features the Hilton digital key so you can completely skip the front desk and go right to your room by using your mobile device to unlock the door.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Dennis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edrianna R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dennis E,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience on TripAdvisor! The Hilton Digital Key is a new feature at our location that we are proud to announce! I'm glad to hear your experience with the new feature went wonderful! Don't forget to stop by the desk even during your stay if you are ever in need of anything. Our guest love that they can skip the front desk all together, but our staff still loves to meet with our guests every chance they get!

Sincerely,
Edrianna Rosario
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Jay checked us in and was a delight. Edrianna helped me line up the phone reservations. She was extremely helpful and very personable. My sister reserved an adjoining room and we were pleased with the size of the rooms. Very clean, bathrooms well stocked, beds very comfortable. We enjoyed the free breakfasts, swam in the outdoor pool and used tables in the dining room to play cards in the evening.
We always stay at a Hampton when we travel. Great accommodations for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 402ralphw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edrianna R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

402ralphw,

I am very pleased that you had such an enjoyable time! From making the phone on the reservations, to check in, to playing cards and relaxing in the lobby! We were very delighted to meet with you and your sister at the desk and our staff loved you! We look forward to the next time you decide to visit us again!

Sincerely,
Edrianna Rosario
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Austin
#23 of 201 in Austin
1,277 reviews
Northwest Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest

Address: 3908 West Braker Lane, Austin, TX 78759-5300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Austin
#5 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#13 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: ₹ 6,247 - ₹ 13,339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Austin Arboretum hotel offers easy access to shopping and dining at The Domain and is only a quick drive to downtown Austin attractions. We offer free WiFi and complimentary breakfast to make you feel right at home. Visit our Hampton Inn Austin-NW/Arboretum hotel and soak in the Austin atmosphere today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest Hotel Austin
Hampton Inn Arboretum Northwest
Austin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing