We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place & Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Ranked #11 of 205 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Beautiful place! New Great Room is Marvelous! The Front Desk is extremely helpful! The complimentary breakfast had a wonderful variety, and had a great selection of healthy foods. Coffee is available 24 hours a day!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank edwardmO9423JL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennedy L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear edwardmO9423JL,
Thank you so much for leaving us a response! We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay, and a pleasant staff experience! We take pride in our breakfast options, and try to please everyone with a large variety! Hopefully we will see you again. Keep us in mind for your next Austin trip!
Have a wonderful day!

Kennedy Lowe
Guest Service Manager
Homewood Suites Austin Northwest
Telephone-512-349-9966

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (793)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 793 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Very good hotel. Convenient location. The fitness center is small. They do have a pool if you like to swim. Rooms are large with small a kitchen. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is also good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mac D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennedy L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Mac D,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, and for leaving us a wonderful review! We take pride in maintaining our property well, and grooming our staff to please you. Your feedback means so much to us, and we hope to see you again in the future. Do not hesitate to come back and visit! Have a wonderful day.

Kennedy Lowe
Guest Service Manager
Homewood Suites, Austin Northwest
10925 Stonelake Blvd. Austin, TX 78759
T-512-349-9966
F-512-349-9966

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

My business meeting was in the afternoon. I was able to work from my room without any internet issues or interruptions. I accidentally left a powerpack in my room. The staff went out of their way to look for it and mail it to me. Thanks Kennedy!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 388graceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobHillGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review! Kennedy as well as the rest of the staff here always want to do what we can to go above and beyond for our guests. Knowing we accomplish that is music to all of our ears. I'm really glad to see you were able to get your power pack back too! We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

To General Manager: I just wanted to drop you a note to compliment two of your employees. Kennedy and Jacob were absolutely amazing during our stay. We had reserved 4 rooms at the Homewood Suites after we were forced to evacuate Houston during Hurricane Harvey. Upon arrival the hotel was having issues with one of the elevators (not operational but fixed a few hours later) and no rooms were available on the first floor. We had my parents (78 and 75 years old), my 87 year old Aunt, and our 14 year old dog with us and they were not able to use the stairs. Jacob arranged for my parents and my aunt to be moved over to the Hampton Inn (Same Parking Lot) so they would not have to use the stairs. Jacob was extremely helpful with my corporate rate and making sure the room taxes were waived due to the evacuation order. Both Jacob and Kennedy checked on us constantly to make a very stressful situation the best it could possibly be.
I love the “can do” attitude – I was able to completely block out the renovations in process – their extraordinary service completely erased any concerns with the little bit of dust and noise!
I have an office in Austin and I am there several nights a month – I would like to see about staying at one of your two hotels instead of the Embassy Suites, where we usually stay.

Again – a big THANK YOU from our Family!

Kevin, Courtney, TJ, Taryn and Sammy

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdowney72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobHillGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you so much Mr. Downey for taking the time to leave us this review. I know the initial check in process was quite tricky and I do want to apologize for that. Especially given the circumstances regarding your stay, we always want to do whatever we can to make you as comfortable as possible. We strive for nothing but the best in any given situation, and promise to always approach each and every day the same. Kennedy is an outstanding employee here and this review made her day. I want to personally thank you for the kind words, reviews like these are exactly why i'm proud to work where I do. We hope to see you soon on your next trip to the Austin area and wish you and your family well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

This is typical Homewood Suites with spacious room, good breakfast and dinner, excellent staffs which is always on my top list when travelling with family. This property location is excellent, closed to domain, mopac and 183. The only reason I can't give 5 star is the Wi-Fi signal is kinda poor even though I used the premium internet as diamond member. I travel to Domain area every month on business but hesitate to stay here as I need better and faster Wi-Fi.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank BPY123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobHillGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for leaving us this review! I want to start this by apologizing for the internet connection in your room. I am going to forward this to my general manager to see if we can contact our internet provider to see what options are available. I am glad to see that you enjoyed our breakfast and host hour and our staff was professional throughout your stay. We promise to do whatever we can to prevent any further issues regarding your time in the hotel. We wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin North/Near the Domain
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 205 in Austin
538 reviews
Northwest Austin
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW

Address: 10925 Stonelake Blvd, Austin, TX 78759-5749
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Austin
#6 Business Hotel in Austin
#37 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range: ₹ 9,138 - ₹ 17,887 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum Northwest is designed to make you feel at home, whether you're traveling for a few nights or longer. All guests can enjoy free WiFi, daily hot full breakfast and evening social, featuring a complimentary snacks and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings. Unwind in your one- or two-bedroom suite with separate living area and kitchen. Prepare Tex Mex recipes in the suite's fully equipped kitchen. Our suites have room to work and relax.Enjoy a workout in our fitness center or a refreshing swim in the pool. Our business center and meeting spaces offer an office away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Austin-Arboretum / Nw Hotel Austin
Hilton Austin
Homewood Austin
Austin Homewood Suites
Austin Hilton
Homewood Suites Austin Arboretum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing