We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY surprised (and gratefully so)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Austin Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Austin Airport
Ranked #61 of 197 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
269 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
“VERY surprised (and gratefully so)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

I was not sure what to expect here because I had this hotel booked for me, and I almost exclusively stay at a Marriott property when traveling. Having said that, I was REALLY surprised with what I walked into here when I opened the door to my room.

HUGE...that is the best way to describe it. Very much like what you would expect at a Homewood Suites (Hilton). The furnishings were very warm and welcoming (not like the military-issue stuff that you get at Residence Inn, and the kitchen looked more like a small apartment kitchen than a hotel kitchen.

The bed...OMG...the BED! I_DO_NOT normally sleep well in hotels. This one...best sleep ever, without question. I really can't say that enough. In fact, let me say it again...BEST_SLEEP_EVER in a hotel.

As far as the surrounding area, make darn sure you have a car. There really isn't any place close to get the things you might want without a car (unless you don't mind playing "Frogger" while crossing the highway.) The "BridgeMart" is lacking in some things I might want to have on hand, but all in all, it isn't bad.

Breakfast...not fancy by any stretch of the imagination, but it is food, and the staff is very helpful and friendly.

If you need a place to stay near the airport, I would highly recommend this property to you.

Room Tip: The ONLY thing I would say is that if you do not need an accessible room, make sure you don't ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    73
    22
    7
    15
See reviews for
52
39
19
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. I was concerned about the location, but found it to be very accessible, quiet, safe feeling. Very roomy, comfortable, clean, and nice breakfast. It was fine for business and the negotiated rate, but would be a bit pricey paying on your own, in my opinion.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ksmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

All the staff here is great... But if you are unfortunately faced with Cynthia who is the front desk staff , don't expect any kind of hospitality. I have stayed here several times and any time I had to interact with her she was very irritating. The hotel itself is good and all the rest of the staff members are great. The housekeeping is great too. But I think the front desk staff should be courteous and friendly and if not the whole experience is spoiled. And I am telling this based on my several interactions on several occasions with her not just one.

Room Tip: Talk to the sales manager directly
See more room tips
Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
183 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

We loved this hotel. The suite was large enough to have a small dinner party. Breakfast was great with wonderful service. Austin highways connect this hotel to any part of the city, so no matter where your visit takes you, this hotel can be your base. Staff was very helpful throughout the property. Hallways were a little confusing, but we soon figured out which elevator was best to use to reach our room. The only drawback was that wifi didn't work well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near an elevator and get specific directions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jrdek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
Level Contributor
346 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

Our family stayed at this property recently, as part of a group. We enjoyed the breakfasts and the pool and the basketball court. Breakfast staff is the best. The waffle maker was the big hit. The all day coffee is excellent and an appreciated perk. The business center gets the job done for boarding passes and work email. I like the little food you can purchase -- the milk and cereal are great for families. We enjoyed having a microwave and refrigerator. The Staybridge Suites floor plan is excellent for families with one to five children. Excellent.

Our only negative was that we had to move due to a bad air conditioner (Room 203). Moved to another room -- no problems. However, on the day when we were to check out, our key didn't work and the front desk person told us we weren't registered to the new room. I told them I would go to Mass, calm down, and needed access as soon as I got back. We got back into the room. The front desk staff is the big weakness at this hotel. Otherwise, we had a good time.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FredTravelVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Courtyard Austin Airport
Courtyard Austin Airport
#60 of 197 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
South Austin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport
South Austin
Comfort Suites Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Austin Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites Austin Airport
Address: 1611 Airport Commerce Dr, Austin, TX 78741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Austin
#50 Family Hotel in Austin
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,483 - ₹ 22,431
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Austin Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a Convenient Locale and Excellent Service at Extended Stay Hotel Austin travelers looking for an extended stay or a corporate apartment in an ideal location need look no further than the pet friendly Staybridge Suites - Austin Airport. Our hotel is close to Austin Bergstrom International Airport (AUS) (2.2 miles away), and we're just four miles from downtown Austin. With hotel reservations in place, you can explore the attractions of the 'Live Music Capital of the World,' such as 6th Street and the upscale Warehouse District. Take in a game at the University of Texas at Austin, learn more about Texas at the Bob Bullock Texas State Museum and relax at Zilker Park near downtown Austin. Lodging in our hotel gives business travelers easy access to top Austin companies such as PPD, Tokyo Electron, Progressive Insurance, ERCOT, BAE Systems. The Texas State Capital and the Austin Convention Center are just a short drive away. Our hotel has 678 sq ft of on-site meeting facilities and a 24-hour business center. During your stay in Austin, Texas, our hotel offers you the comforts of home with a complimentary breakfast, Sundowner receptions, BridgeMart, 24-hour fitness center and outdoor pool. Our suites feature free high-speed Internet access, 32 inch flat screen TVs, DVD players, fully equipped kitchens, workspaces and comfortable bedding. Call today to make your Staybridge Suites - Austin Airport hotel reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Staybridge Suites Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Austin Airport Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing