We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Heaven in Arlington”
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Arlington
Ranked #1 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Brunswick, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hilton Heaven in Arlington”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at the Hilton in Arlington TX for two weeks during the month March, 2012. I was greeted and assisted as soon as I pulled into the "unloading" area to check in. The front desk staff were extremely helpful in helping me get oriented to the Arlington area. Sean, was even kind enough to find the National Hockey schedule for me. All of the staff at the front desk knew me by first name and greeted me like a VIP guest every time I walked through the lobby.

The dinning room and bar area were also clean and fun atmospheres, thanks to the awesome staff. I enjoyed breakfast each morning in the dinning area and was treated like royaly by Mr. Angel and the rest of the dinning area staff.

I also used the pool and hot tub which I found to be extremely relaxing, never over crowded and again ...clean. I also have the opportunity to use the in room internet service which was easy to connect to and never needed to call for technical assistance, a first for me. The rooms were spacious and kept in excellent condition.

At the Hilton, I was treated like family by all of the staff (front desk, wait staff, housekeeping, and even maintenance). Great location, great facility, excellent service...Thank you to all of the Hilton staff who made my stay in Arlington fun, friendly and educational!!

I look forward to my next trip to the Arlington area and won't hesitate to stay at the Hilton on Lamar again. :)

Room Tip: Laundry area in hotel behind Hilton. Front desk personnel will give directions and change.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Thank you very much for the nice note and the business! I will be sure to pass along your feedback to all of my team. I am proud to work with such a strong group of individuals.

Kind regards,

James Shandor
General Manager
Hilton Arlington Texas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    696
    277
    111
    48
    43
See reviews for
224
176
76
592
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

What a great experience my stay was at this property. More than I expected. All staff from front desk, housekeeping, and restaurant staff where extremely helpful and made me feel valued as a customer. Excellent Rooms; quiet and comfortable. Looking forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoneTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Thank you for the nice feedback, we are happy to provide the best service in the DFW area, it is what we are known for! We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

James Shandor
General Manager
Hilton Arlington Texas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homer Glen, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Staff was very helpful. The front desk staff was very courteous and made sure everything was handled for you.

Great location to restaurants (Salt Grass) and near the Rangers Ballpark & Cowboys Stadium.

Really enjoyed the pool area during the evening. Great area to relax if you had a long day.

Breakfast buffet was delicious and had a variety of options.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DoubleEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, 7 April 2012
Thank you for the commens. We boast the biggest pool in the area with fun LED lighting at night that the kids love! Its a great place to relax after a long day at the parks. We look forward to your next visit.

Regards,
James Shandor
General Manager
Hilton Arlington Texas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Checked into hotel and was met by two of the most Gracious and helpful young staff members I have experienced, ever. Hotel was clean, people were warmly receptive, and needs were anticipated or quickly met. Rooms were good size and beds great. Excellent location with many good restaurants surroundings the hotel. Would stay there again.

Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Thank you for the nice note! I have the pleasure of working with a very talented group of individuals at the front desk and throughout our hotel. Every day they demonstrate to me what hospitality is....we get it and we are proud of our service and our hotel.

Look forward to your next visit!

James Shandor
General Manager
Hilton Arlington Texas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I travel a lot and stay at this location about 6-8 times a year. For the the experienced business traveler this is the place to stay. All aspects of this hotel are very good in my book! The location is close to my place of work and you have a variety of restaurants within walking distance or a short drive. The hotel staff is very professional and seems to understand the expectations of a business traveler. The rooms are clean, up to date, plenty of leg room, good work desk and comfortable beds. I could write more but I hope this gives you the picture!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBfromCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Thank you RB for the nice review! We appreciate the business, and yes, our staff understands the ultimate goal is to take care of our guests! It is what we pride ourselves on every day. We look forward to your next visit.

Regards,
James Shandor
General Manager
Hilton Arlington Texas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
1.5 km away
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
#3 of 62 in Arlington
328 reviews
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#4 of 62 in Arlington
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#7 of 62 in Arlington
353 reviews
2.6 km away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#15 of 62 in Arlington
404 reviews
4.0 km away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#8 of 62 in Arlington
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Property: Hilton Arlington
Address: 2401 E Lamar Blvd, Arlington, TX 76006-7503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#2 Business Hotel in Arlington
#14 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,786 - ₹ 19,574
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Arlington hotel is centrally located between Dallas/Fort Worth in Arlington's entertainment district and 8 miles south of DFW Airport. Business travelers love our convenient access to major expressways and local corporations. Leisure travelers enjoy our convenient location to area attractions such as the new Dallas Cowboys Stadium, Texas Rangers Ballpark, Six Flags Over Texas and Hurricane Harbor. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, our hotel is the ideal destination for convenience, fun and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing