We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Arlington/dallas Area
Ranked #46 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Kansas City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved our stay!”
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We were more than pleased with our stay at this Microtel Inn. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Not only did they make sure we had a room on the ground floor for our son on crutches, they put us close to an exit door and lobby. Rooms were very clean and the beds were wonderful. We loved the comforters--the bedding seemed more like a high dollar hotel. We selected this hotel for location and economical price. It has a great location close to stores and restaurants, and is an easy drive to Cowboy Stadium. The only possible negatives are that the breakfast area was small, but it provided a decent variety and accommodated our needs. Wireless worked a little slow one night, but the other night no problems. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tla564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    34
    42
    39
    50
See reviews for
70
39
28
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

My wife and I stayed 2 nights here with our 18 month old daughter. We requested a crib when we booked our room. They said they had one, but couldn't guarantee it to be available, so we had a back-up plan just in case. When we arrived, we were pleased to be told by the desk employee that the crib was already in the room for us.

We arrived somewhat late, but the employee at the desk was very friendly and chatty. I almost feel bad that I didn't talk much to her due to being tired. The rest of the employees that I dealt with were friendly as well. Even the vendor that was stocking the snack machines one day was very friendly.

The room, and most importantly the bathroom, was very clean. Everything in the room worked and the beds were reasonably comfortable.

For a free breakfast at a budget hotel, I've got nothing bad to say here either. Cereal, bagels, juice, coffee, yogurt and a few other selections was more than ample to give me something to start the day with.

The location was perfect for where we needed and wanted to be for the weekend. Right next to Arlington's busiest shopping and dining areas, meant we didn't have to drive far to do anything.

I would absolutely stay here again if I ever needed to be in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1badgmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Clean rooms. Helpful staff. Excellent for the money and the no of stars.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank empoweredCorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sand Springs Ok
Level Contributor
91 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2010

After booking my room with Priceline name your own price,(non refundable) I read the reviews for this place and was expecting the worst! I warned my wife, but reassured her, we are only staying one night. We arrived after midnight and there were two clerks on duty, both of whom were perhaps not joyous to see us, but certainly helpful and friendly. I requested a ground floor room since my wife has trouble on stairs, and that was accomplished with no problem. When we arrived at the room, the lock worked and the place smelled clean. It was not a huge room, but certainly was OK. There was a closet to hang things in and some built in drawers to use if needed. There was also a mini fridge and microwave. The bathroom was large and clean; the towels are not as big as we have at home, but they worked and there was plenty of soap and shampoo.
The neighborhood appeared to be good, with a Wal-Mart supercenter just across Cooper St., and if you are into geocaching, there are several within walking distance!
I certainly would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
Level Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2008

Staff was unfriendly. The door was hard to lock. Tub was dirty. The clock/radio did not work. We only found one set of towels on check-in and asked for more. What we got was two sets of stained and ripped towels which were visible to the clerk. No apologies.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bushbulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelfan000, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Arlington/dallas Area, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete guest survey. We apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. In addition, please know that your comments and issues has been addressed as there is new management in place at this hotel. All staff from the time you had last stayed are no longer working at this property. We also have a preventative maintenance program in place at the property to decrease repair issues. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Arlington hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.4 km away
Days Inn Arlington
Days Inn Arlington
#33 of 62 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
2.5 km away
Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands
1.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Motel 6 Arlington
Motel 6 Arlington
#43 of 62 in Arlington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
2.3 km away
Courtyard Dallas Arlington South
3.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Arlington South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Arlington/dallas Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Arlington/dallas Area

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Arlington/dallas Area
Address: 1740 Oak Village Blvd, Arlington, TX 76017-7947
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,217 - ₹ 5,644
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Arlington/dallas Area 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Arlington/dallas Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington Hotel Arlington
Microtel Inn And Suites Dallas/Arlington
Arlington Microtel
Microtel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing