We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“New motel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Aransas Pass

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Aransas Pass
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Aransas Pass
Level Contributor
293 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“New motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We were checked in by a friendly and courteous desk clerk. The rooms were clean and a bit larger than most motel rooms. A very nice place to stay. We would stay here again. Only drawback, there is nothing close by! A good value for the money.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    42
    39
    32
    34
See reviews for
59
38
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

3 years ago we stayed at this hotel and were very pleased with the room. This year, the price was still good, but the building seems to have deteriorated. The first thing I noticed was 2 little roaches running around on the bathroom trash can. The breakfast was below average and the coffee was horrible. I don't think I want to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford,In.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

ROACHES!!!!! ROACHES!!! we sprayed,plus they said they sprayed.Room wasn't cleaned daily..We would have left if we hadn't already paid in advance.Usually stay there every year. NEVER AGAIN!!!

Room Tip: If you are there check room out first before you decide to stay. DON'T BELIEVE THE PICTURES THA...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aransas Pass hotels

Welling
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2011

After watching our grandson graduate from the Air Force in San Antonio we decided to take a couple of days in Aransas Pass and this was a reasonable rate hotel. However you get what you pay for. While the room was fairly clean we could not use the outside door as the key would not work in it. The internet was sketchy and the morning we were to leave I woke up with welts all over my arms. Not sure if it was bed bugs, sand fleas or red ants as we were on the beach and ran into some fire ants at one stop we made but reguardless I still have the welps. Breakfast was not anything we would want but there was a good resturant down the street. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank callout3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2011

I have stayed in the area a couple of times. Actually I would have preferred to stay at the Hawthorn across the street but we were there for a funeral and didn't plan for the expenses so the room rate was excellent. The outside and lobby appeared okay, but when you walk upstairs the floor creeps eveytime you walk. It felt like the floors were about to cave in. The bath tub drain was broken and the tub also felt like it was about to cave in as soon as I stepped in it. In our room I found 3 roaches crawling around. I was so disgusted-I called the front desk and the guy that checked me in said "our motel doesn't have any bugs and the I'll have to talk to the housekeepers in the morning about your room-is that okay?" I told him "well it does have a bug problem because I just saw 3 roaches crawling around, 2 of which I killed. Do you want to see them? And I do not want them crawling into my things and possibly infesting my house so no it's not okay." He finally agreed to switch us to another room. When I went downstairs the clerk shoved the new key my way-he completely changed his attitude from when we checked in as if it was my fault that the place had bugs. The new room's bathtub was the same way. We didn't find any bugs-believe me I inspected that room before we put our things in it. Beware people-don't stay here! There's a reason it's $50 a night.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris79424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aransas Pass
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris
0.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass
11.7 km away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
11.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
11.4 km away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Aransas Pass? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Aransas Pass

Property: Super 8 Aransas Pass
Address: 500 E Goodnight Ave, State 35 to Bus 35 to Hwy 361, Aransas Pass, TX 78336-1945
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Aransas Pass
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Aransas Pass
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,332 - ₹ 7,580
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Aransas Pass 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Aransas Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Aransas Pass Hotel Aransas Pass
Super Eight Aransas Pass
Aransas Pass Super 8
Aransas Pass Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing