We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good loction”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Amarillo East
Ranked #33 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good loction”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

This hotel is in a good loction. Its right off I-40. There are a lot of restaurants nearby you can walk too. The front desk employee was not too friendly. He thought he was better then everbody else. The room and bathroom was clean. The bed was a little hard. The T.V. Was out dated it was a box style one. Some of the breakfast room tables where dirty and they just opened.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank godfather101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    140
    143
    103
    71
See reviews for
245
139
69
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

This place is cramped and outdated! The location is pretty close to I-40 and it isn't as crappy as some places I've stayed at, but the area isn't very nice or safe-looking. Also, as of 8/29/11, the elevator hasn't been inspected since October 2009. I'm sure there are worse options, but the next time I pass through Amarillo, I'll be staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank bonnie_521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amarillo hotels

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

This hotel definitely needs a remodel, but other than that and the noise from the road I have nothing bad to say. The beds were comfortable, there was a microwave and fridge, and rooms were clean, and it wasn't difficult to get to the places we wanted to go. The staff was very accommodating and the free breakfast was good. I'd recommend this hotel if you're road tripping down I-40 and need somewhere to stay overnight. I wouldn't recommend wasting your time on Amarillo, though.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendalyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

This is a horrible hotel. The service was terrible! What am I saying? There was no service. Our room was dirty and had not been cleaned. I don't think the changed the sheets, just made the bed. The trash was full, the toiletries werw only half there. The sink and bath were dirty. I called the front desk and she said there was nothing she could do. There was also only one towel for 4 of us. This was the worst experience i have ever had!! I am not a picky person, but this was bad!"

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texas_smille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado, USA
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

We stayed here for a night when we met my parents halfway between Dallas and Denver to drop our kids with their grandparents for a couple weeks. We made reservations through the name your own price feature on Priceline so we didn't know what hotel we would get until after we had already paid. That is always a little nerve-racking because when I got online and looked at the previous reviews I was really worried- I booked for myself and my parents. It could have been really embarrasing if the hotel turned out bad but thankfully it didn't!

Upon our arrival the hotel was clean, pet friendly and management went out of their way to accomadate our special requests. They gave us rooms right next to one another just like we had hoped for and our beds were big enough that my dads feet didn't hang off the bed. (6'4" man) The rooms looked clean, smelled clean and were surprisingly quiet. Breakfast the next morning was an added plus.

I wasn't sure if I had made a good choice in the beginning but after our stay I can tell you, we will most likely use this hotel every summer for family meetings!

OH! Here is the best part- I left my purse in the hustle and bustle of trying to get out with four kids the next morning. I didn't realize this until I was sitting at a gas station in Denver ready to get gas. Panicked, I called the hotel, maid service had found my purse and brought it down to the front desk. When I called management was awesome, they mailed my purse to me COD. I receive it today, less than a week later and everything was just as I had left it. Cash, credit cards, EVERYTHING! This speaks volumes to me about the quality of staff at the Days Inn.

I definetly reccomend The Days Inn East!

Room Tip: Communicate special requests ahead of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IzzyLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
0.3 km away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#28 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
#36 of 73 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#21 of 73 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
1.4 km away
Super 8 Amarillo Central TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Amarillo East? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Amarillo East

Property: Days Inn Amarillo East
Address: 1701 I-40 East, Exit 71 Ross-Osage Street, Amarillo, TX 79102-4325
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,216 - ₹ 4,374
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Amarillo East 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Amarillo East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn East Amarillo Texas Hotel Amarillo
Days Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing