We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of Aspen Creek Grill

Aspen Creek Grill
Ranked #38 of 571 Restaurants in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Description: At Aspen Creek Grill, we offer Comfort Fresh food and hand-cut Black Angus steaks at affordable prices as well as our famous Pow Wow Shrimp! We feature a wide variety of scratch-made appetizers, entrees and side items, as well as fresh salads, Lodge Favorites and fall-off-the-bone ribs. Our Mountain retreat décor with creek stone and rustic wood beams is a welcoming setting for any occasion. With antique lighting and comfortable seating, our guests can enjoy an up-scale yet cozy dining experience at a casual dining price. For a more lively experience, come try our full service bar area featuring freshly squeezed Margaritas, big screen LED TVs and booths or table seating areas.
Restaurant details
Description: At Aspen Creek Grill, we offer Comfort Fresh food and hand-cut Black Angus steaks at affordable prices as well as our famous Pow Wow Shrimp! We feature a wide variety of scratch-made appetizers, entrees and side items, as well as fresh salads, Lodge Favorites and fall-off-the-bone ribs. Our Mountain retreat décor with creek stone and rustic wood beams is a welcoming setting for any occasion. With antique lighting and comfortable seating, our guests can enjoy an up-scale yet cozy dining experience at a casual dining price. For a more lively experience, come try our full service bar area featuring freshly squeezed Margaritas, big screen LED TVs and booths or table seating areas.
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Great service and good food. The creek fries were plentiful for two people. My husband had brisket tacos he said the were good and just the right amount of food to fill you. I had the fried chicken salad it was a lot of food I didn’t finish it but it filled me up. Each meal was around $11.00. Totally worth the price. Try aspen creek you get a lot of food for not a bad price. I can not remember ever having a bad service. And there is usually not a long wait.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank pytkoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie B, Owner at Aspen Creek Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this positive review, it's wonderful hearing from our guests how much they appreciate the service our team provides! We're glad to hear how much you enjoyed your lunch, come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2018

Nice place! 6 of us for lunch after church on Sunday, no waiting, our booth was comfortable and in a quiet area so we could actually hear each other talk. The food was excellent, as was the service. And the prices were very nice; the most expensive thing I saw on the menu was a 16oz steak, and it was under $20 if I remember correctly. Will definitely go again when we're in Amarillo.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie B, Owner at Aspen Creek Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Diana,
Thanks so much for bringing the family by for a meal, we're very happy to hear everyone enjoyed themselves! Th entire team looks forward to serving you again next time you're in the area, see you then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

Cheap margaritas and serloion steaks every Monday. One of the best steaks I have had in Amarillo!! $2 Coors pints also. Fast service and Katie the bartender is very friendly, attractive with a quick wit. We all had a great time. This is our construction crews new Monday after work place to go.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank A7307MWmarkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Food and service were great. We always enjoy the food and service at the Amarillo location. Everything we have tried is good. Service is quick and food is fresh and served hot.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank pytkoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

The Aspen Creek Grill in Amarillo, TX is a good steakhouse with some other items. Their steaks are good and well seasoned. The Aspen Bleu Sirloin is a nicely cooked steak with bleu cheese melted on top. The jambalaya pasta, while it didn't have a jambalaya sauce, was pretty good.

The service was pleasant, and the drinks were good. Overall, a good experience.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aspen Creek Grill also viewed

 

Been to Aspen Creek Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing