We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sundae”

Malcolm's Ice Cream & Food
Ranked #2 of 18 Dessert in Amarillo
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We just came in for dessert. We had a banana split. $5.48. We chose our 3 different scoops (not vanilla, chocolate). The waitress was excellent, very friendly.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank gggg1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018

I haved lived in Amarillo 62 years and had never been to Malcolms! We decided to stop there after my daughter raved about the chicken fried steak. That's what I ordered and it was homemade, served on a slice of toasted Texas toast with gravy on top, I had fries for my side and had a nice sized crispy fresh salad before my meal. I will be going back!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank sewterri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Great food along with great service. The prices are about average. You do get what you paid for. The decor is really cool. While you're waiting on your order, check out their antiques.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carirowland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

I have eaten here many times over the years. Everything on the menu is good, especially the ice cream menu. It has a very nostalgic atmosphere.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank charlesanderson196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

What a hidden little gem. This sits of the road a little and if you drove by you probably wouldn't notice it. This is a must go to place. We originally went here for the homemade ice cream, which was delicious and worth going here just for that. But their menu is like a old time diner and with everything being homemade made it very enticing. So I went back for lunch. Fantastic! I ordered the chicken salad sandwich. Very flavorful and delicious. Yes, I had to get the ice cream again. Not disappointing.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank pandam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Malcolm's Ice Cream & Food also viewed

 

Been to Malcolm's Ice Cream & Food? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing