We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Authentic Green Chicken Curry!”
Review of Thai Town

Thai Town
Ranked #147 of 576 Restaurants in Amarillo
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

They were 240m from hotel and reviews were fine, so glad I tried them!
Friendly, fast service, genuinely interested in where I was from etc..
Food was aromatic and authentic tasting, featuring traditional ingredients like bay leaves, coconut cream, basil and of course green curry.
Serving size was excellent, food was hot, taste was authentic and tasty as!
Thanks again for a great meal, wife loved it (and she can be a fussy eater).

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank Clark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2017

Late on a Friday night, tired, very hungry we drive by Thai World. Restaurant had lots of cars and foot traffic. We pulled in and ordered. Not being familiar with Thai food, ordered Chicken Fried Rice. It was best ever, and a single serving was enough for at least two meals. While talking to other customers, they recommended the noodles, and breaded shrimp. What I saw was a bunch of happy families, all laughing and eating while the wait staff literally ran from table to table and back to kitchen. .I have never seen a waitstaff move so fast and efficiently. The day we left we truly considered getting an ice chest so we could get takeout orders to take home.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LaVonne2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Traveling through Amarillo and wanted Thai food. Thai town was the closest place to us. It's right off the interstate and very easy to get to.Fast and delicious. Try the shrimp curry oil. Clean restaurant and friendly service.

Date of visit: August 2015
2  Thank atpsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Service was great and very friendly. Food was even better and there is plenty of it in an order. Wrap Shrimp appetizer were light and very tasty. Will definitely return.

Date of visit: July 2015
1  Thank JAP43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2015

Sweet and sour pork was very tough. Could not eat it the meat. Found it strange that the brown rice was white, The chicken with snow peas had no taste, Service was poor with waitress being snotty.

Date of visit: February 2015
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Town also viewed

 

Been to Thai Town? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing