We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
267
168
73
32
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
168
73
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk pizza hut room was clean amarillo west access road complimentary breakfast restaurants within walking distance great place to stay good nights sleep nice breakfast staff was friendly fresh fruit oatmeal next morning would stay here again long drive new mexico
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 565 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West on a stop from Houston to Colorado and it was great. Friendly staff, clean rooms, quality linens and super comfortable beds and pillows. I really appreciated the bright lights in the bathroom. We also used the workout facilities, which were ok, but there was no way to adjust the TV volume (which was too low). The breakfast was better than most Hamptons, with a great fresh cut fruit salad! I highly recommend and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 492charlac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Room was nice and clean. Staff was accommodating. Bed was comfortable. Free breakfast was above average. Will stay again, but a little expensive for this type of accommodation. Might shop around for similar hotel with a better price point. Paid $171 for one night using 3rd party which was better than $202 offered by the Hampton reservation line.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Timkerbell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

I Always try to find a Hilton, since I am a Honors member and this was just a convenient, reliable, professional and friendly way to travel. Great staff. They recommended a local restaurant to enjoy since we arrived on a Sunday and to boot, it was Father’s Day. Fresh cookie and tea. Comfortable room and I am gone in the AM.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Sodawk28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Everything about this Hampton was exceptional. We are always pleased with Hampton Inns, but the people at this location went way beyond expectations. Clean and friendly rooms with lots of room. If you missed the breakfast hours, they had paper bags at the desk to get you going. It was a great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sparky0829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Really clean and convenient. Everybody is so welcoming and the breakfast is great! The rooms were clean and roomy. Also the beds where really comfortable. Would really recommend this hotel to anyone that is passing or staying in Amarillo!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Aracely J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews