We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Splash Amarillo - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Fun but we drive to Pampa now

We really enjoy our visit to Splash but it's overpriced so we only go when we can buy a groupon... read more

Reviewed 13 March 2016
belindadominguez
,
Amarillo, Texas
via mobile
It is ok, but love the water park better in Pampa

Granddaughter went there many times during the summer but was bored with the park. Everything you... read more

Reviewed 10 November 2015
EdCharlaFrieze
,
Amarillo, Texas
Read all 57 reviews
  
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
11
14
13
6
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
14
13
6
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016

This water attraction was in business during the summers for a few years. It is now closed and has been bought out by another entity to open something similar in the future.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

The water slides and equipment were removed in June 2016 and taken to Plainview, Texas. There are plans for a new water park in the future near this location, but for now, Amarillo has no water park.

Date of experience: June 2016
2  Thank amalawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

This place is too expensive. You used to be able to smoke and drink there, but that was changed when the new owners took over. Speed slides never worked, the water running to it never worked. Couldn't use those. Not ever returning there again.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank RAA0722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

We really enjoy our visit to Splash but it's overpriced so we only go when we can buy a groupon. Otherwise we drive to H2O water park in Pampa! It's so much fun & very reasonably priced. We can drive there & still spend less money than going across town to Splash.

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank belindadominguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Granddaughter went there many times during the summer but was bored with the park. Everything you do is charged from getting in( which is ok) but lockers for your stuff at $10.00, nuts, rules were so strick and kids policing kids just doesn't work. We started driving to Pampa, Tx. ,,, Much better..

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank EdCharlaFrieze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews