We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holy Cow - What a great deal!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ashmore Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 71 Hotels in Amarillo
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Holy Cow - What a great deal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

After reading the reviews we were very unsure of what to expect. We were very pleasantly surprised and very happy with our choice. Check in went fast and very accommodating. They had us booked in a double but easily switched us to a king.

The room was nice, clean and comfy! The bathroom was very roomy! There wasn't any negatives for us!

After check-in we were invited to the hospitality room for a tasty little complimentary supper of barbeque sandwiches and potato salad. They also offered free mixed drinks, beer and soft drinks. It was very relaxing and just right after a long day of traveling. Staff in there was also very nice. We had the same experience with the morning buffet which was very good with bacon, sausage, eggs, etc.

The inn sits off a little ways from the freeway so you don't get any traffic or noise. There is a Cracker Barrel right in front. We didn't use the indoor pool but it looked nice. The grounds were nicely kept and overall we will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: It's just down the block from the AQHA headquarters!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank westernmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    111
    70
    31
    21
See reviews for
101
125
30
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

My husband and I were out driving late on the road. We decided about 100 miles out that we would stop in Amarillo for the night. I found this place through my Trip Advisor app on my phone and gave them a call. The staff was so friendly and helpful on the phone. She made my reservation and then proceeded to tell me simple directions to find them once we hit town. The location was very easy to see from the interstate. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The pillows were a little small and the carpet seemed a little old, but everything else was great. The room was cold, just how we like it. In the morning there was a complete breakfast laid out: eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, cereal, fruit, breakfast breads, biscuits and gravy, and yogurt. If that wasn't appealing to you, there was a Cracker Barrel next door.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlyn73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

Room was clean. Hotel isn't that nice, very loud and busy on weekends. My sink was almost entirely clogged. Courtyard downtown is my favorite in Amarillo, would not stay here again. Convenient location at least, right near cracker barrel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WingnutVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowley, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

I want to thank the Inn for their wonderful, thoughtful and efficient handling of my goof up. I had left a folder behind in my room containing my adult son's early childhood papers and grade school art work that I wanted to give my son. The staff called our cell number and asked about the folder and a few other objects I had left behind (you must by now understand that I am old and forgetful). I was upset about the folder and they voluteered mailing it to my son's house. It arrived timely and I asked if I could reimburse them or contribute to their favorite charity and they declined. I really appreciate the 'extra mile' thoughtfulness and effort of the staff and their supervisor (whose name I have also forgotten).

S.Johnson

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waxahachie, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

My sister made the arrangements the night before we left CO. 3 families shared 2 rooms with 4 queen beds. We have had some pretty bad rooms in the past 14 years on our way home. This was the 1st time we stayed at Ashmore and would do it again. Room smelled good and NO cig smell. We went to dinner at Cracker Barrel restaurant which is in front of hotel. Great breakfast bar but would suggest management add a few more tables and chairs.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasGalDFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
11.1 km away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 71 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
11.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmore Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmore Inn & Suites

Property: Ashmore Inn & Suites
Address: 2301 E Interstate 40, Exit 72-A, Amarillo, TX 79104-3403
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 71 Hotels in Amarillo
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,950 - ₹ 6,908
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashmore Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Ashmore Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmore Inn And Suites
Ashmore Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Ashmore Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing