We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveller rating
552
199
41
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
552
199
41
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinnamon rolls amarillo west king suite beautiful lobby movie theater the breakfast area hi express beautiful hotel business center room key flat screen tv cadillac ranch up to date nice size road trip only stayed one night beds were very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 815 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Stayed here on 5th Sept 2018
Loved the location of this great hotel. It was out on the edge of Amarillo and consequently this added to the piece and quiet. Good choice Virgin and ATI.
The hotel lobby was sparkling and the welcome superb, to make it exemplary they could just add a little explanation about any facilities the hotel has to offer, eg where is complimentary breakfast served, laundry facilities, internet access - business centre, but we were told about Wi-fi.
Parking was out front and convenient for unloading.
The room was the best we had seen for the whole trip, clean, had a crisp new feel and even had pillows marked firm and soft - brilliant idea. This was the only hotel on Route 66 that we stayed at that I didn't spend the first 15mins of sleep trying to get comfy on the pillows. Great nights sleep. Not sure why you would want the TV in the bathroom but shortly after we arrived there was a problem with the toilet. On flushing it made a loud thump, which had it been used at night would have woken my partner up. I called the reception desk and a chap attended the room almost immediately, he was apparently off but had popped in. There was something inside the cistern which had broken causing the mechanism to hit the cistern itself. He replaced the part having sourced it from somewhere and we did have another problem during our one night stay. Now that's what I call great service.
Breakfast was hosted in an equally pleasant area/room and had everything you could want. The receptionist could not be more helpful when we asked how to get to the Cadillac Ranch.
Gold stars to this superb facility.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank toddlerpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Easy to find and easy to check in. Staff were wonderful. Nothing too much for them. Even called with only an hour to go and got us one of the free limos to the Big Texan Steak Ranch. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast standard was good. The hotel is a little away from places, you’d have to drive, but in saying that we did walk to Saltgrass for dinner one night too which was only about 10min walk away. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

The only negative for this hotel is its location. Its in the middle of several empty lots but hey it was for one night and the fifth stop on our Route 66 road trip arranged by ATI and Virgin Holidays. The hotel looked brand spanking new, it felt like we were the first guests ever in the room - it was immaculate and even had a television in the bathroom. It had everything we could need for an overnight stay. It was so quiet too, we were on the 4th floor. There was a pod coffee machine, microwave and wet bar. The bed was sumptuous, clean and pristine with labelled soft or firm pillows - excellent. The included hot buffet breakfast was spot on. All in all a welcome change.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HRHSZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

The hotel looked as though it was brand new. We stayed on the fourth floor and it was extremely quiet. The room was very clean. The manager recommended several restaurants close by and we found one that we were very happy with.

Room tip: Very quiet on the 4th floor
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BobH_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here many times over the last few years. Located on the west side of town. Easy on and off IH40. Friendly and efficient staff. Clean comfortable rooms. Great complimentary breakfast. Ample parking.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MDNied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews