We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nothing much here but sure is fun for kids” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cadillac Ranch

Cadillac Ranch
Ranked #3 of 48 things to do in Amarillo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This offbeat roadside attraction features 10 graffiti-covered Cadillacs standing upright in a row, buried nose-first in the ground. The sculpture is the brainchild of Amarillo millionaire Stanley Marsh III, who chose classics dating from 1948 to 1963, the "Golden Age" of the American automobile.
Texas
Level Contributor
268 reviews
101 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Nothing much here but sure is fun for kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

We stop here every year and the kids just love to spray paint the cars. We take photos of them and stay for 30 minutes, then hit the road again. It's worth the stop - and do realize you have to drive a couple of miles past it in both directions because the freeway exits are not next to it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank hcmjkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    838
    796
    528
    134
    101
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012 via mobile

A great stop when leaving Amarillo. Make sure you take some spray paint to leave your mark. It may not stay very long though. Our young children had so much fun spraying paint on the cars.

Helpful?
Thank ADRDEAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timbuktu, Mali
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Must stop - bring spray paint!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

We drove by the last time we went thru Amarillo and wished we stopped. This time we were prepared! it didn't take longer than 15 minutes to make our mark and it was a fun stop for the kids.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lil traveling”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Just a little walk in a pasture, if you are not looking for them you will miss them. It is not marked well. Still kind of neat to see.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank OkLiltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Check out the "Ranch"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

This is a quirky tourist spot and can be hard to find. Took me a few looks to notice it as it is off the highway. You can get some interesting photos here.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CruiseReport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cadillac Ranch also viewed

 

Been to Cadillac Ranch? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing