We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice property in Amarillo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo
Ranked #26 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Traveling through on a cross-country trip, so was only looking for clean overnight accomodations. Selected this property based on brand. The property is only a couple of years old; lobby is furnished very nicely and the property is clean and fresh. Staff was very professional and friendly. I was placed in a handicap room (only king bed available at check-in) and the size was very ample for someone with a wheelchair. Room furnishings were nice as expected. I didn't notice the bed firmness could be adjusted until the morning after a tough night on a hard mattress surface, so be sure to adjust for your comfort. Only drawback was the considerably thin walls! I easily heard the conversations from the adjoining room, so if they aren't busy, I'd ask for a room that has vacancies on either side if possible. I was on the first floor near the lobby and could easily hear laughter from diners in the bar well over midnight. Would stay again. Easy access from highway.

Room Tip: Room on an upper floor will be quieter - chatter from restaurant and lobby is easily heard. Also not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (632)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

577 - 581 of 632 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2012

I had to travel to amarillo and this hotel was the best option, I have to say the hotel looks nice and clean but the service of the front desk is amazing i was always greeted by Mr. Vixat every time i had a question , request he was always willing to help! and one of the other agents Aman was very nice as well. the only thing is that the hot tub was out of order for my entire stay but, I will recoment this hotel if you are traveling to the area !

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Just stayed here one night with my wife after a long day on the road. We love the Garden Inns for their style and comfort. This one is no exeption. They were very warm and friendly at the reception desk and got us into our room quickly. The bar in the lobby is opened till 11, which was a great place to unwind at.
the rooms are pretty standard for the Garden Inn - quite large, clean, stylish and with plenty amenities - including a coffee bar!
The one thing that's annoying is that they charge the weary traveler for breakfast - boo. The Hampton Inn serves free breakfast and you still score Hilton points - although the hotel is not as nice as the Garden Inn.
The area is good - lots of eat options and shopping.
Overall - if you don't mind paying for breakfast - stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jetdriver21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Spent the night here on the way to Colorado. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and large. The beds were very comfortable. We are already planning to stay here again the next time we are in Amarillo.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markgos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

The hotel appears to be newer. Staff were friendly, breakfast was great, and the beds were comfortable. It was easy to find off I-40.

Room Tip: request quiet area of hotel -- a higher floor, facing away from interstate 40
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dr_tiffcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1.0 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites Amarillo
Homewood Suites Amarillo
#12 of 72 in Amarillo
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
9.7 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Amarillo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo

Address: 9000 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79124-3308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Amarillo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#12 Family Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range: ₹ 6,149 - ₹ 11,781 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo Hotel Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing