We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Quality you expect from Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo
Ranked #25 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Altus, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The Quality you expect from Hilton”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Just stayed here one night with my wife after a long day on the road. We love the Garden Inns for their style and comfort. This one is no exeption. They were very warm and friendly at the reception desk and got us into our room quickly. The bar in the lobby is opened till 11, which was a great place to unwind at.
the rooms are pretty standard for the Garden Inn - quite large, clean, stylish and with plenty amenities - including a coffee bar!
The one thing that's annoying is that they charge the weary traveler for breakfast - boo. The Hampton Inn serves free breakfast and you still score Hilton points - although the hotel is not as nice as the Garden Inn.
The area is good - lots of eat options and shopping.
Overall - if you don't mind paying for breakfast - stay here.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetdriver21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    160
    103
    68
    46
See reviews for
210
146
52
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Spent the night here on the way to Colorado. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and large. The beds were very comfortable. We are already planning to stay here again the next time we are in Amarillo.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markgos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

The hotel appears to be newer. Staff were friendly, breakfast was great, and the beds were comfortable. It was easy to find off I-40.

Room Tip: request quiet area of hotel -- a higher floor, facing away from interstate 40
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dr_tiffcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

The hotel is a nice, clean hotel off of I-40 in Amarillo. One of the better places to stay in town. My only issue was the walls are pretty thin. I couldn't sleep until the people above me went to bed because I could hear them so well.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caylor99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Spent a couple of nights here with the family. When we arrived there was an older couple standing at the counter waiting to check in. After a few minutes they told me they'd been waiting for awhile and no one was around. I had to walk all the to the back of the kitchen to find a living soul. After that checkin was fine. We had breakfast once and dinner once along with a few drinks in the lobby. Prices were fine for the meals and drinks, a bit cheaper than I'm used to. Food was good every time. Room looked new even though I know it is at least ~1 year old. We'd stay here again (and in fact we will stay one more night in about a week). Our room faced the interstate so there was a little bit of road noise but it didn't other any of us. If you're sound sensitive ask for a room facing the back side of the hotel. The location is good closed to tons of restaurants and some shopping.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Road_Fun_Fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1.0 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites Amarillo
Homewood Suites Amarillo
#13 of 72 in Amarillo
514 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Courtyard Amarillo West/Medical Center
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo
Address: 9000 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79124-3308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Amarillo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#12 Family Hotel in Amarillo
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,216 - ₹ 13,980
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo Hotel Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing