We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
91
92
43
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
92
43
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk hard boiled eggs around midnight passing through town oatmeal fitness room comfortable bed medical center would stay here again parking lot first floor indoor pool easy access stayed one night clean hotel pleasant stay good nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

A girlfriend & I stayed here on a Girlfriend's Getaway for 4 nights because I had a Dr. appt. The front desk staff was awesome, so friendly & knowledgeable!!! It has a delicious HOT breakfast, but we didn't make it awake in time 2 mornings to eat it, as it ends too early. But is really nice IF you make it on time! The rooms were VERY comfortable & clean, we opted NOT to use housekeeping because we like being able to remain settled in, but they were GREAT about giving us extra towels, coffee, amenities. We will definitely stay here again!! VERY reasonable priced & worth every penny!! Off of I-40, but very quiet, a very-well sound-insulated hotel.

Room tip: We DO prefer higher floors, IF there's an event going on, there's noisy traffic going to & from the pool & breakfast!
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cookie_1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Eric at the front desk was quite friendly and helpful. I like a nice firm bed and it was. Neighbors were kind of loud stomping up and down the hall. No liners in the trash cans was odd but was told that was the way they do it now. I feel for the maids that have to empty those. Overall a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank denise g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

A family getaway during the vacations gave us the opportunity to explore Amarillo despite a weather warning for extreme cold conditions prevailing. We chose Fairfield Inn due to experience at San Antonio and we were proved right again. The hotel so well connected was easy to locate, notice and reach by. It is equally convenient to reach from the airport. The check in at the reception was quick and efficient. There was surprise in the room as there were no towels and the beds had sheets wrinkled all over. The hotel had the barest staff and the reception desk came for help immediately. The X mas rush had strained the resources. However, the rooms were otherwise very clean, cozy and well kept. The narrow beds weren't easy on sleep. The buffet BF was complimentary and was decent and the dinning area buzzing with guests.The staff was efficient and courteous. Several items ran short during the course. The hotel has a covered heated pool and a wadding pool though small one. The small gym does offer some indoor activities. The hotel is truly value for money,

Room tip: Ground floor rooms at the back are more quite and convenient.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deepakm672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

We moved to this hotel seeking a quieter experience than the downtown hotel we ha been staying in. Fortunately, this hotel offered a clean, quiet room with comfortable beds. The front desk staff was very friendly and efficient.

Location: Easy to find, right off of I-40. Although there are no restaurants within walking distance, there are many within a 5-minute drive, especially at the next intersection (Coulter).

Perks: Pool, fitness room, and nice breakfast with several hot items (oatmeal, eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles). Plus the usual yogurt, breads, and hard-boiled eggs.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank MALDRIDGERN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

We had to stop and take a break on our way back from Denver. Easy access to freeway and have quiet room. Staff was helpful and very accomodating. We got in around midnight and had a welcome gift ready for us. Continental breakfast was good. Overall, I would stay here again for quick stop.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cloud-nine4zero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews