We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, but get rid of the breakfast tip bowl” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center
Ranked #30 of 71 Hotels in Amarillo
Holland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, but get rid of the breakfast tip bowl”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel in both January and February 2012. Both times, the staff and room were great. Indoor pool and hot tub looked good, but did not try them.

Breakfast buffet is large and good. However, in February, they had added an obnoxious tip bowl. Most people did not tip and it would be great if that would be removed.

Room Tip: Internet service is better as the room number on each floor is higher. 124 has much better service...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rickb1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    65
    62
    50
    27
See reviews for
126
63
27
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed due to my husband having surgery and being dismissed at 6:00 p.m and it snowing. They were working on remodeling and had their work trailer across about 10 parking spots...not like it mattered....an ice storm had come in during the night.....the drive way to our room was at an awful angle....slide past my car and my 21 yr. old son fell as he tried to get to the car. Two of the remodeling employees helped us and another couple scrap the cars and then I had to move to a set of stairs to get my husband into the car. All was scary!

Room Tip: One on flat ground if traveling in the Winter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelsonlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amarillo hotels

Pleasant Ridge, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

We arrived at the hotel after a long drive and gave our name to Mr. Morales, the evening manager. He could not find our reservation and ask for the conformation number. I did not have it with me but want to get my computer where the information was stored. In the meantime he contacted the other Days Inn in Amarillo and determined they did not have a reservation in our name. We the worked through the process and with his help determined that I appeared to have typed an incorrect date when making the reservation. He then arranged for a room for us going out of his way to see that we received proper accommodations. He did this with a smile and made a potentially difficult day turn out great. He is the type of individual that makes the difference between an average experience and a truly great one. I will go back to this hotel the next time I am in Amarillo based on this experience.

John Oliver

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john48pr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calabasas, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stayed here for one night after calling an hour before getting there while on a road trip. Although we were tired, the vibrant wall colors and outdated decor definitely woke us up. The beds were as hard as the floor and the pillows were lumpy. The sheets were stained on one bed, and the shower had some hairs in it. I wouldn't stay here again, unless desperate.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Courtney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

Outdated room decor, sheets and pillowcases were so worn that there were holes in them. From the photos online, it looked like this hotel had inside corridors, but I was disappointed to find they were actually outside and no elevator. Air conditioner started making a horrible noise during the night and I had to turn it off to get any sleep. The complimentary breakfast was a joke. Not much variety and no salt or pepper available! Won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
9.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
0.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
#39 of 71 in Amarillo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
1.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.7 km away
Quality Inn West Medical Center
9.3 km away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#33 of 71 in Amarillo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center

Property: Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center
Address: 2102 S Coulter St, Amarillo, TX 79106-2514
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 71 Hotels in Amarillo
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,495 - ₹ 5,449
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amarillo represents the best of what makes TEXAS unique. Here, Western lore and legend come together to mix with the "down home" hospitality Texans are famous for. Whether visiting the hospital or just wanting to get away our Days Inn takes great pride in attending every customers needs. You are walking distance from a series of hospitals and medical complexes that are earning high reputation in West Texas. Additionally, there is a major shopping mall near Days Inn , and many excellent restaurants in the immediate area. We want you to feel free and enjoy our amenities. 50 newly renovated rooms, Free HOT breakfast, Fitness room. Indoor heated pool with spa, and 24 hour guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing