We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
103
76
29
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
76
29
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom suite front desk hot and cold options marriott chain road trip hotel room pool and hot tub full kitchen cleaning staff the general manager cadillac ranch easy access great place to stay free breakfast up to date yogurt santa fe
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and well kept. The room was neat and orderly and we found the furniture to be very comfortable. We didn't like the pillows but that may be personal preference. The room is set up well for long term stays and would be fine for 1-2 people for quite a while. It was loud at our room on the first floor. We were even on the backside of the hotel and could hear the I-40 traffic. That's the main detractor.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank 168brianv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

You are pet friendly if you charge $50 upon check in. That doesn’t seem right. My dog didn’t make a mess yet i was still charged $50 for bringing the dog inside. This policy Should be highlighted in bold on this site . You can bring your pet.....but you will pay more!!!!!!

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank NancyK570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, Manager at Residence Inn Amarillo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Nancy,
Thank you for taking time to fill out a review. I am so sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory experience with us and I apologize we were not able to meet all of your needs. Customer service is extremely important to us and I will be addressing your comments with all parties involved. We hope you give us a chance to make things right and try the Amarillo Residence Inn again next time you find yourself in the area.

Sincerely,
Chris Segura
Assistant General Manager
Amarillo Residence Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

This hotel is in a great location as it is close to the interstate and close to lots of dining options.

Check in was quick and easy and we were soon in our spacious room. We quickly unpacked and sat down to relax after our long ride. However, our TV remote didn't work so we called the front desk and Kesha came to help. (She was also the person who helped us quickly check in.) It took a few iterations but Kesha finally got our TV working. She was so pleasant and so patient!

Our room was wonderful and we had an excellent night's sleep. Breakfast was great and soon we were on our way.

We look forward to staying here again on our yearly trip out west!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MNM1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

My wife has blonde hair. We found multiple long black hairs in shower, the floor around the toilet, and in the sink area. The place was ok but it sure makes me question the rest of their housekeeping practices as well.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, Manager at Residence Inn Amarillo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear David,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Amarillo Residence Inn. I am sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during your stay. I have addressed the cleanliness issue with our housekeeping team and will take steps to ensure situations like this don't happen again. We hope with our continued efforts to improve every stay for our guests, you will give the Amarillo Residence Inn another try next time you stay in the area.

Sincerely,
Chris S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Residence Inn Suites in Amarillo TX is a great place to stay for business or leisure travel. The rooms and facility are clean, modern and comfortable. The suite was nicely furnished and the kitchenette was equipped well. The bed/bedding were super comfortable. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We truly felt welcome there. The pricing was competitive and the location was very convenient. Good dining and shopping in close proximity

Room Tip: Second floor was quiet and convenient.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Outdoors2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews