We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stop Over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Alvarado
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Alvarado
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Was on our way to a soccer tournament in Houston. Didn't want to stay in Dallas or Fort Worth, too big, too much crime. This was a new hotel, very nice staff, clean. AND a great price! Save $30 bucks on a new Express by driving 10 extra miles, weel worth it for our team.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarnCatFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 99 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2011

Our room was clean and the staff was friendly. I have not had any problems at this motel. I thought the entrance drive way was a little difficult to find, but overall this was a nice place to stay in my opinion.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cowgirllady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

It was such a great hotel...........from friendly to clean. Great rooms so clean and comfy

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnmari1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

The staff here could not have been better. Very welcoming at check in and when we needed directions. Its not a huge hotel, and even though they were sold out the weekend we were there, nothing seemed too busy. The rooms are very spacious and modern. The bedding is extremely comfortable and there wasn't much outside noise. This hotel opened only less than a year ago so everything seems fresh and up to date. The pool area was also great and the hot tub is perfect! We visited Glen Rose and this hotel is only about 25-30 minutes away. Thank you for helping make our trip absolutely perfect/

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldbruin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2011

This place is very new, therefore very clean, and very quiet. The guy that checked us in was very friendly and helpful, as well! This is the best hotel experience we have had in a long long time!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meli33three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alvarado
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Alvarado
163 reviews
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alvarado
0.6 km away
Super 8 Alvarado
Super 8 Alvarado
#4 of 5 in Alvarado
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites near Cleburne Conference Center
15.6 km away
Best Western Plus Burleson Inn & Suites
21.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Alvarado? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Alvarado

Address: 325 Village Park Dr, Alvarado, TX 76009-3274
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Alvarado
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Alvarado
Price Range: ₹ 5,174 - ₹ 7,697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Alvarado 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Alvarado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Alvarado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing