We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic Western Theme” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Western Theme”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

The lobby is very cool, loved the hisorical mural work! Staff is friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, and the cooked to order eggs topped it all off!

Room Tip: Ask for the "family" or "triple" suite its HUGE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank textravelerTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    113
    57
    24
    15
See reviews for
79
117
37
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

If your planning a trip to west Texas and need a rest in Alpine, this is a very nice place to stay. We booked our stay on the internet while enroute. We arrived and found the room we wanted over- booked. To our amazement, they put us in a upgraded room at same price. NICE. Place was very nice and clean.
Our intention was to camp locally, but decided to rebook the next night, again over the internet.
This time, even though we HAD an internet confirmation, there were NO rooms at all.
Being really disappointed, the staff stepped in and called several other lodging establishments and thankfully found us a room.
That's way beyond my expectations! Thank you ladies, you were angels.
If you book this hotel,via the net, I would advise a follow up call, as there is a disconnect somewhere in the reservation system. Otherwise, it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spectre521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We loved our stay here! They treat you so nice and everyone on staff is so friendly. The big plus is the breakfast. They have a full hot breakfast that is to die for! They have a gal cooking eggs and pancakes to order every morning. Plus hot biscuits and sausage gravy, bacon, toast, muffins, sweet rolls and fruit. Plus much more. This place is the bomb!

Room Tip: Ask for a double queen bed room as they are much larger than a single queen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jalcumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Retired couple on a lengthy Road Trip ( 7 weeks when we got to Alpine ) of the South and South West USA. We stay frequently at Best Western Hotels as accomodations are fairly standard and rates reasonable. We booked 2 nights and stayed 3 .

We found the hotel to be a little worn but extremely clean throughout. The staff, front desk, breakfast, maintenance and cleaning were all courteous, friendly and helpful.The lack of an elevator was a nuisance as we bring in a large amount of luggage, although we received an offer of assistance from the front desk staff! A luggage rack at the top of the stairs would be a valuable addition.

Our KIng room was large with a sofa and coffee table , bed was comfortable, room quiet. Wi-Fi worked well.

Loved the pool area, a nice place to relax at the end of a days sightseeing. although the water was too cold to swim in during our stay and the hot tub was not heated. I did not inquire as I do not use public hot tubs.

The lobby was decorated in a Texas theme and the murals on the walls were wonderful. Fresh fruit was not offerred at breakfast but eggs and pancakes were cooked to order!

Location at the East end of Alpine was about 2km from the city center. The bonus for us was sidewalks!! Something rare in most US communities other than in the city core. We spent a day Urban Hiking walking in to explore the shops of Alpine.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank windsorwand31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Not a fancy hotel, only one chair in a fairly big room, no vegetables or fruit at the free breakfast, no utensils in our room but a microvawe and a fridge. But the room was perfectly clean, linens and towels of top quality, perfect bed, breakfast has scrambled eggs and sausages or bacon. We stayed a week, met all the staff, and they were all incredibly nice! And while every other hotel we called while looking for an hotel in Alpine said that there is no taxi in Alpine, the Best Western gave us the phone number to the taxi.

Room Tip: Even rooms towards parking lot have a nice desert view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dani20012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpine hotels
1.2 km away
The Maverick Inn
The Maverick Inn
#3 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn Alpine
Hampton Inn Alpine
#1 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Holland Hotel
Holland Hotel
#2 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.1 km away
Oak Tree Inn Alpine
Oak Tree Inn Alpine
#12 of 13 in Alpine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.3 km away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#11 of 13 in Alpine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2401 E Hwy 90, Alpine, TX 79830-5145 (Formerly Alpine Classic Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Alpine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,284 - ₹ 11,389
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alpine Classic Hotel Alpine
Alpine Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing