We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Hotel!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Certificate of Excellence
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

This was my first visit to this hotel chain. The staff were very nice and helpful in every way. The room was very affordable for one night stay. At other hotels, I would have had to pay higher for a room such as this one. The room accomodations were very clean and well equipped including hookup for labtop use and wireless. I will return to this hotel in the future.
The breakfast area was a little small with limited seating. The price was reasonable under 50.00 for a Saturday night stay. The room was exceptional clean.

Room Tip: When staying at this hotel ask for a room on the backside to avoid the bright lights from the gas st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kd1594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    145
    58
    30
    9
See reviews for
196
57
46
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
94 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

Basic rooms. Clean/ well stocked rooms, comfy beds, cable, internet, cont. breakfast. Very Kind staff. 10 Minutes to Clemson University. Great rate ($50/night). The hotel is "between" owners right now. The bank owns the hotel. BUT... It is being well cared for.

Room Tip: We just had the basic 2 queen/non smoking room. I'm sure they are all fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PokeyandGumbyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salem, va
Level Contributor
332 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Upon checking in the man gave us fresh-baked cookies to take to our room. The entire hotel was very clean and comfortable. We were only there for one night but our stay was wonderfully quiet and restful. The staff went out of their way to help and when we asked to check out a little later than the scheduled time it was no problem.

The price is absolutely great! This was a great stay and would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsummer20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

This may not be a common occurrence but the first room they placed me in had a roach and that is absolutely unacceptable.

To be fair, the manager placed me in another room and took off a few dollars from my total but when I pay money for lodging I expect the best! Also, I would tend to agree with others that the walls are paper thin.

Although, I didn't enjoy those aspects, I did enjoy their cookies, free wifi, and overall appearance of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett-PhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
464 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

This Microtel is much nicer than the other Microtels I have stayed in. It is new and they did a nice job. The room is comfortable and up to date. Everything works well and the price and value are great. One tip, ask early for linens for the pull out bed if you need to use it. We called late and got sheets and no blanket. They said they ran out.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fritz_the_1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anderson hotels
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
11.7 km away
Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 27 in Anderson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Howard Johnson Anderson Clemson Area
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Anderson
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
Address: 102 Electric City Blvd, Anderson, SC 29621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Anderson
#6 Family Hotel in Anderson
#8 Business Hotel in Anderson
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,777 - ₹ 8,573
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Anderson/Clemson Hotel Anderson
Microtel Inn And Suites Anderson/Clemson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing