We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Indian food.”
Review of Saffron

Saffron
Get food delivered
Ranked #2 of 63 Restaurants in Ambler
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 28 May 2021

Saffron has excellent Indian food. Small dining area. Easy to take out. Tiki masala and naans are superb. Prices have gone up significantly recently.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank patraveller2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2020

This is our "go to" place for Indian takeout. Highly recommend the onion bahia, samosas, tiki masala, butter chicken, lamb chops and any of the naan bread. Easy online ordering and payment with pick up time given so pickup is fast and easy.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2020

We LOVE Saffron! Found this restaurant two years ago and it's become our favorite Indian restaurant! The food is fresh, delicious, and so flavorful. The staff is friendly too! Would recommend this restaurant to anyone and everyone, new to Indian cuisine or who also love it like we do.

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kathyfR8961OC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rahulb647, General Manager at Saffron, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2020

Thanks a lot we really appreciate your comments and business.
Saffron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2019

Very crowded so make a reservation, high quality Indian food, byob, , never a bad meal. Great location with parking lot in back.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank rm1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rahulb647, Owner at Saffron, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2019

Thanks a lot , we appreciate your business.
Saffron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2019 via mobile

The place smelled wonderful when we walked in (always a good sign). The service was very prompt. There were lots of good choices on the menu. We both went with different chicken entrees. Both were tasty, as was the naan bread. The serving size seemed a tad small, and the entrees themselves tasted very similar, even though they were different dishes. Regardless, it was good, and I’d definitely go back or recommend this place.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Criticintraining484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rahulb647, Owner at Saffron, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2019

Thanks a lot Criticintraining484
, we appreciate your business.
Saffron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saffron also viewed

 

Been to Saffron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.