We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great hospitality ”
Review of Courtyard Altoona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Altoona
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Altoona
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Sheryl was on the desk when we checked in, she was most helpful as we were unfamiliar with the location. The convention center had a huge Christmas party eating up all the parking and she was helpful in showing us a place we could park. Her recommendation for dinner was spot on. Great location, well appointed.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sharronsibley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton E, General Manager at Courtyard Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Greetings,

Thank you for your sharing your experience with us. I am delighted to hear about your stay and look forward to passing your wonderful comments on to Sheryl. The Courtyard Altoona team works very hard everyday for our guests and I am happy to know you experienced our wonderful service. Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Altoona PA and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Safe Travels,
Clayton Eckenrode
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2017

I've stayed at this property for many years and have always had wonderful service, a good room, and nice drink (on occasion). This visit was not exception. Everything was as good as you can expect from a Courtyard. For those not venturing here before, it is not in near walking distance of anything so be prepared to drive. I will say that it has breathtaking views in the Winter when the snow has piled up on the mountainside as the hotel is perched on a hill.

It is also right next door to the Convention Center so if you are attending a conference, it is the perfect location.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benzboy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton E, General Manager at Courtyard Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Greetings,

Thank you for reviewing our property. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoy our property. We look forward to your next visit and appreciate your loyality.

Best,
Clayton Eckenrode
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

Kelly at the front desk went the extra mile and made my visit first class. The whole team at the bistro during breakfast were super friendly and accommodated my special requests. I love that they have Starbucks there. My room was spacious and clean.
Easy location off the highway.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton E, General Manager at Courtyard Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Greetings,

Wow! What a wonderful review! Thank you for kind words about your stay with us. I look forward to passing this review onto my staff. They work very hard to ensure all guests are 100% satisfatied. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Best,
Clayton Eckenrode
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

I conducted a sales meeting at this location on a hilltop in beautiful central Pennsylvania. The management, sales staff and front desk personnel were attentive to our needs to accomplish a productive sales meeting. The staff at this hotel are excellent!

Room Tip: Since the hotel is located on a hilltop, the upper floor rooms offer a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSZ26003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton E, General Manager at Courtyard Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Greetings,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience with us. Our team works very hard to ensure 100% Guest Satisfaction and I am delighted to hear we met your expectations. Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Altoona and we hope to see you again very soon.

Safe Travels,
Clayton Eckenrode
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

I have been staying at the Courtyard Altoona for over 4 years now and from day one to the present the staff has always been accomodating and focused on the customer. I am never upset with my choice to stay there and it is conveniently located to restaurants, theaters and stores.

Room Tip: The top floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton E, General Manager at Courtyard Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Greetings,

Thank you for your loyalty for over 4 years. It is wonderful to hear such feedback from our frequent guests. Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Altoona and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best,
Clayton Eckenrode
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Altoona hotels
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Altoona
Hampton Inn Altoona
#1 of 15 in Altoona
850 reviews
13 km away
Comfort Suites Altoona
Comfort Suites Altoona
#3 of 15 in Altoona
437 reviews
3.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Altoona
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Altoona
3.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Altoona
0.9 km away
Altoona Grand Hotel
Altoona Grand Hotel
#11 of 15 in Altoona
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Altoona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Altoona

Address: 2 Convention Center Dr, Altoona, PA 16602-5660
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Altoona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Altoona
Price Range: ₹ 6,234 - ₹ 14,460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Altoona 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Altoona hotel is meticulously designed for the business and pleasure traveler alike. Enjoy the comfort, style and functionality of our modern lobby featuring The Bistro. Eat-Drink-Connect in The Bistro offering delicious breakfast and dinner options as well as cocktails and Starbucks(R) coffee. This Altoona hotel is conveniently connected to the Blair County Convention Center and is just minutes from a variety of restaurants such as Outback Steakhouse, TGI Friday's, and Jethros. The Courtyard Altoona hotel is ideally located in the heart of Altoona and just minutes from many area attractions: Lakemont Park, DelGrosso Park, Pennsylvania Rails to Trails, Blue Knob Ski Resort, Horseshoe Curve National Historic Landmark, and the Altoona Railroaders Memorial Museum. Relax in comfortable guest rooms and stay productive with free Wi-Fi. Unwind in the Indoor Pool, Whirlpool or Fitness Center. Visit the Courtyard Altoona hotel, offering unparalleled service and style among hotels in Altoona! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Altoona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Altoona Hotel Altoona
Altoona Marriott
Altoona Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing