We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
327
92
16
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
327
92
16
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskquiet areawaffleschoice hotelspenn stategreat hotela great staysitting areanewer hotelsmall poolthe breakfast areaeasy accesstwo queen bedsclean roomsrefrigerator and microwavestaff was very friendlyhorseshoe curve
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017

No question, traveling in that period running up to the Holiday Season most hotels dress the place up and here was no exception — the conservative Christmas decorations really provided a warm and festive welcome.

Check-in was smooth and friendly with our questions answered about our options on where to head for dinner. Our room (OK they call it a suite) on the ground floor had been well-serviced by housekeeping and everything was as it should be. Ready for a warm drink on this chilly afternoon a few days before December my partner was pleased to see the packages of hot chocolate and I was really pleased to see the tea rack with a decaffeinated option.

Breakfast the next morning was, as usual, to be found in the lobby but in an especially attractive space.
We found our stay to be good value and very comfortable indeed. We hope you find it
offers the same if you choose to stay at this property.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love our holiday decorations as well. We always have the hot chocolate & decaf tea available so the next time you stay with us it will be here and ready for you.

Hope to see you again soon,

Kind Regards,

Julie McConnell
General Manager
Comfort Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We pulled in in the early evening and were very pleasantly surprised with our suite. We had a separate sitting area. The room was clean & our pup was welcome. Breakfast was well presented & delicious.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Nicer newer pace to stay, unlike many they still have a real breakfast. Friendly staff, clean rooms, quiet and out of the way.
I enjoyed it with family, great place to sit and chat.
Easy access off the highway with no noise from traffic, not far from fuel and food.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our wide range of breakfast items. We pride ourselves on friendly staff and our clean rooms. We hope that you stay with us again the next time you are in the Altoona area.

Kind Regards,


Julie McConnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I booked a room at the Comfort Suites in Altoona PA. Plenty of parking and check-in was quick and easy. Our room was very nice and quite comfortable. Sleeping area was somewhat separate from the sitting area. Kuerig coffee available in the room along with a refrigerator and microwave. Vending machines located by the front desk and Indoor pool open all day!! Exercise room was not used so I cannot comment on it. Breakfast was very nice with a wide variety of foods and of course Love the Waffles!!!! Thanks for a great stay we will return!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Busia5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, I too love the waffles!

Please come back and see us soon.

Kind Regards,

Julie McConnell
General Manager
Comfort Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here multiple times and the rooms are always clean and fresh. Employees have been very friendly and helpful. Very convenient if your traveling through or staying as it's right off the exit. Good breakfast available...highly recommend

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank treegs2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews