We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxed and pleasant stay in one of the best...”
other travellers have booked this property
Creekside Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Creekside Cabin
Front View Cozy Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Creekside Cabin
Front View
Cozy Living Room
Guest information on our cabin and local area
Toasty Propane Fireplace (Seasonal)
View from inside the front door
Sunroom-Bright and Cheery
Great Views from the Sunroom
Kitchen
Full sized Fridge, Stove, Microwave, Toaster, and Coffee Pot
Breakfast Nook
Master Bathroom with Stand Up Shower
Master Bathroom
Master Bedroom with Queen Sized Bed
Master Bedroom With Electric Fireplace and Flat Screen TV
2nd Bedroom with Queen Bed and Flat Screen TV
Room Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom, Tub/Shower Combo
Relax and enjoy the tranquility of the flowing streams
Fall colors streamside
Fire Pit
Stream
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Allentown, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Japanese first
Any
English first
charles61...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxed and pleasant stay in one of the best cabins”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a most lovely pleasant and relaxing stay in a very very clean cozy and well stocked cabin ,we will highly recommend to anyone who needs to get away while not going to far away,the owner was extremely helpful ,
we have been to many cabins over the past 12 years or so and it was one of the best cabins we have ever been to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness , and the thought that went in to every detail in the cabin
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane Hit...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME HOME AWAY FROM HOME”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Three of us stayed in the Cozy Creekside Cabin in the Lehigh Valley and it surpassed expectations. It was beautiful, comfortable, accommodating, clean, convenient - I would stay here again in a heartbeat. We used it as a home base and visited family in the area, went sight-seeing, etc. Michelle was easy to work with and very dependable, also. Beautiful setting too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful setting, clean, comfortable and convenient. Much better than a hotel.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed our cabin. It is of upmost importance to us that everyone who stays finds it clean and comfortable. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachLove...
Dover, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway! Is EXACTLY how it's described!”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Me, my husband and best friends have traveled to the Blue Mountain area for the last 3 years. This year, instead of staying at a hotel that's roughly 25+ miles away, we decided to see about renting a cabin. I'm so glad that we did!

The cabin is exactly as it is described! We walked into a beautiful and very well maintained property. Everything was clean...spotless! There is a guest book that people sign as they please. We looked at some of the entries and knew that this place was prepared for each guest as it was for us...clean! There is a large backyard area with a fire pit by the creek. It had snowed a couple of days before we got there, so it looked like a winter wonderland out back. There is also a grill outside..we grilled on our last night there. The sun room appears to be an addition to the cabin, but it's very well lit and a good place to have conversation over coffee, wine or just to talk. There's a small heater in that room. It's bright and cheery with all of the windows.

The kitchen has everything that you need: except for food, of course. Pots, pans, plates, cups, utensils, coffee maker, microwave, toaster...all of the basic needs of home. We spent a lot of time in the kitchen...mostly cooking meals, but also socializing.
The living room is beautiful. There is a gas fireplace with a comfy chair to the side of it. A pullout sofa bed and, I think another chair. A good TV with cable and Wifi (if too many people are on the Wifi, it gets really bogged down).

The entire cabin is decorated in a "mountain type" theme: bears, moose...rustic, but comfortable. Our bedroom had a queen sized bed and a heater (faux fireplace) at the foot of the bed. It worked well to get the room warmed up. I get cold easily, but this heater did the trick! The bathroom was clean and the shower as well. Closet and drawer space was ample for our winter gear (snowsuits, heavy jackets, boots...)

There is no access to the garage, but we found that we didn't need it.

We are planning to visit each season. It's affordable, beautiful and quiet.

Thank you Micki for everything! We had a wonderful time and made lots of new memories!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything...
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2014
We are so happy that you and your family loved the cabin. We are looking forward to having your family stay with us every year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TetsuoMat...
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 150
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing