We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite place to stay in Allentown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Allentown - Dorney Park Area
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favorite place to stay in Allentown”
Reviewed 12 May 2012

I've been to Allentown frequently on business for the past year. The Holiday Inn Express on Hamilton Blvd. is absolutely one of my favorite hotels. The staff is fantastic across the board. The front desk staff know the best restaurants in the area. The breakfast is always good, the rooms very clean and well kept. And special thanks to the front desk during my recent stay - they recommended a restaurant called Bonefish. I'm still so over the moon with the fantastic food that I'm continuing to tell all my friends - it's worth a trip to PA just for that restaurant! And of course, stay at the HI Express in Allentown!

Room Tip: The Dorney Park side has a lot of night light from the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smitty60954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    94
    39
    15
    13
See reviews for
116
47
10
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Last week I stayed at the Holiday Inn and Suites, the service was great restful sleep. The cleaning team was extremely friendly and helpful. The best I've every experienced, thank you Holiday Inn another great stay.

Room Tip: stayed on the side of the park even knowing it was closed for the season I don't see this ever b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

It was a holiday inn express, not a 5star hotel in the Bahamas, but it did the job, location is great and right down the road from the interstate. I had a reservation for a king room or 2 beds and got 2 beds when I arrived but didn't need and couldn't switch, no big deal. Nice breakfast included in the morning so overall stay was good. Nice little gym too. Beds could be better and the room can use some updating but I was happy with how clean it was and the smell in the room was nice too as well. Clean an clean that's all that matters for a one migr stay for business. I have stayed at other local hotels and rate this among the better ones for the value, thanks

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emstraveler349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collinsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We can always count on the Holiday Inn Express to provide us with excellent accomodations and service with a smile. Having an excellent bed is a neccesity when you have serious back issues. Their mattress is kind to the back. Love all the fresh bedding too! Great location! Really nice and clean area. The breakfast area was really busy in the morning, but the attendee worked diligently to keep the food replenished. It was Easter weekend, so it was quite busy.

Room Tip: The front desk attendee put us on the 3rd floor and it was really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveldiva24078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed here for a college visit at nearby Muhlenberg College. I had not stayed in Holiday Inn Express and was pleasantly surprised. Room was clean and bed very comfortable. Front staff was very friendly. Breakafast was good with a lot of choices. Definitely would stay hereagain if my daughter decides to go to college there!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mccoydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Allentown hotels
1.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
5.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Allentown
Comfort Suites Allentown
#15 of 30 in Allentown
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Allentown/Dorney
7.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
7.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Allentown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Allentown - Dorney Park Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Allentown - Dorney Park Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Allentown - Dorney Park Area
Address: 3620 Hamilton Blvd, Allentown, PA 18103-4543
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Allentown
#3 Business Hotel in Allentown
#4 Romantic Hotel in Allentown
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,986 - ₹ 14,093
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Allentown - Dorney Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Allentown PA. A 100% smoke free facility located just across the street from Dorney Park & Wildwater Kingdom. This conveniently located, clean and friendly hotel is located just off Interstate 78 at exit 54, just minutes from many Lehigh Valley businesses, attractions, shopping, golf, colleges and more. We are the closest hotel to the main gate at Dorney Park & Wildwater Kingdom!All rooms are equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, 32' flat panel HDTV, as well as all the other amenities you've come to expect from Holiday Inn Express.Other Points of Interest: The Holiday Inn Express is also a short drive to: Crystal Cave, Lost River Caverns, Lehigh Valley Zoo, Lehigh Valley Velodrome, The Crayola Factory, Easton Museum of Pez Dispensers, Hawk Mountain Sanctuary, Cabela's (Outdoor Merchandise), Lehigh Valley Mall, Lehigh University & Stabler Arena, PA International Raceway, Bear Creek Mountain and to take the Lehigh Valley self guided Covered Bridge Tour. We thank you for your interests and would like to welcome you to 'Stay Smart' at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Dorney Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Allentown - Dorney Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Allentown
Holiday Inn Express Allentown
Holiday Inn Allentown
Allentown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing