We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for budget travellers”
Review of Cedarwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cedarwood Inn
Ranked #29 of 31 Ashland B&B and Inns
Claremont, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great choice for budget travellers”
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed for one night at the Cedarwood Inn during the Shakespeare Festival. It was clean and comfortable. Since we weren't looking for much else besides a reasonably-priced place to shower and sleep , it suited our needs perfectly. It is located away from the downtown hustle and bustle, so if you are looking for a place walking distance from downtown, this is not it. However, it is only a 5-minute drive from downtown and the Festival. In fact, we met a bunch of people at breakfast who were there for the festival so it seems popular among festival goers, which makes sense given its location and the price. Our room was a single queen and was large and comfortable. I would stay there again next time I'm in Ashland for the festival.

Room Tip: The air conditioning units are loud, so bring earplugs if you have a hard time falling asleep with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saadullah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    29
    30
    8
    30
See reviews for
31
38
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redding, CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Reasonably priced budget hotel in Ashland. Not quite walking distance to downtown, but it's a only a short drive away. Price is fair, and pretty reasonable when compared to other places in Ashland. If you want something cheaper, you'll be staying much further out of town. Rooms are dated, but ours was large, with a decent bed, small fridge, and a coffee maker. Hotel is very quiet and reasonably clean. They have a sauna, a small indoor heated pool, and another pool outside. Breakfast is continental, but it's ok for a quick bite to eat. I will certainly consider staying here the next time I come to Ashland, especially if I want to save a few dollars for things like dinner or a play.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flexabull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris & Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Only joking of course. But this little motel/hotel place offers large (semi tasteful) rooms with fridge and microwave bath and separate power room area, large beds, TV, Round table & chairs, a desk, a bureau w drawers and a generous armchair. Lots of woody things in room. Cozy. Staff welcoming but not overwhelmingly so. Ample parking. Quiet AC for sleeping.Price is right. $85. and under if you get lucky and hit on a 25% off day. Coffee maker and coffee in the room. Continental breakfast included. Oh...and two swimming pools. I will be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzanwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2011

The inn's website leads you to believe it's located very close to the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. It is not! It is an easy drive into downtown Ashland, but it's really too far to walk to the town center and theatre. While the staff were friendly enough, our room wasn't very clean when we arrived, and it didn't get any better while we were there. The coffee pot never got cleaned, and the carpet didn't get vacuumed. It seemed like all they did was make up the bed and change out the towels. The bedding seemed like it was 20 years old, with pills, stains and burns. Breakfast was a disappointment - not much more than plain bagels and Little Debbies. The shower was fine and roomy. We did have a refrigerator in our room which was handy. A hair dryer was available upon request.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ashland hotels

San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2011

I recommend not to stay at this hotel since it isn't clean, smelly, very old and a disaster management.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guest11199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
1.2 km away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#12 of 19 in Ashland
205 reviews
1.2 km away
Ashland Rodeway Inn
Ashland Rodeway Inn
#13 of 19 in Ashland
86 reviews
2.5 km away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
0.7 km away
Timbers Motel
Timbers Motel
#14 of 19 in Ashland
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedarwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedarwood Inn

Property: Cedarwood Inn
Address: 1801 Siskiyou Blvd, Ashland, OR 97520-2524
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,297 - ₹ 9,302
Hotel Class:2 star — Cedarwood Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Cedarwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing