We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value at lovely Romeo Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Romeo Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ashland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Romeo Inn
Ranked #11 of 31 Ashland B&B and Inns
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Value at lovely Romeo Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

We spent two nights at the wonderful Romeo Inn in Ashland. Although it may be slightly out of the way from the theaters for some, we enjoyed the walk. The rooms are spotless and the breakfasts are delicious, although not terribly filling and there are no seconds. There's hot tea and coffee and fresh cookies available as well. A wonderful back yard contains a small swimming pool and a hot tub. This space provides a great respite after a day of sightseeing, shopping in quaint Ashland or seeing the plays. The owners, Don and Deana couldn't have been more welcoming. They provide a wealth of information about the area and the plays. As we mentioned in the title, the Romeo Inn also provides good value for its services compared to other B and B's in the area. We will definitely return and we recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    3
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
49
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2011

We've stayed at The Romeo Inn twice and love the Inn. We like the Coventry Room. It is upstairs, quite large and inexpensive compared to other places in Ashland. The breakfasts are wonderful. My favorite breakfast is the Asparagas/Potato Quich served with orange/cranberry scones that were beyond fantastic. Other reviews have commented that the owners are unfriendly. Well, Don has a dry style and can come off as gruff, but we find both he and Deana to be very enjoyable. They make a point of being knowledgable about the community of Ashland and the plays at OSF. If you are friendly & respectful they will reciprocate. We will be back in the fall.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SacramentoSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mendocino ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2009

Nice accommodations for the price if you can put up with a inhospitable owner.

Why does a person like this get into this business!

If you want friendliness and hospitality, there are plenty of better options in Ashland

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trekker1MendocinoCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2008

It's spring, a reminder that summer trips are just around the corner. I am looking forward to our annual stay at the Romeo Inn. It's like being at home without making the bed, washing, cleaning and cooking. We try to get the Cambridge suite every year. It has a separate entrance to the garden and pool, plus a door leading into the living room. The small sitting area in our suite feels like a hideaway, for reading, crafting or chatting about the evening's performance. Deanna and Don are the perfect hosts - efficient, helpful and gracious. They do everything they possibly can to make us feel comfortable and relaxed.. The house is immaculately clean and the sheets are ironed! Breakfasts are fantabulous and Deanna remembers everybody's likes and dislikes. We've stayed in five of the six suites and they are all equally comfortable and cozy. Now, if only summer would hurry along, I'm ready for my "after the show" cookie and iced tea. For me, the best part is I didn't have to lift a finger for a whole week!

  • Liked — Feels like home.
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank EOCrafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ansonia, CT
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Romeo Inn in Oct and we had
an incredible three days of pampering and relaxation. The inn keepers couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating. They were attentive to our every need. I love to travel, but after a period of time I always long for the comforts of home - my own bed, my favorite chair. Well, at the Romeo Inn I found my home away from home - with all the comforts I could imagine. The experience was one I will not soon forget and my husband and I will surely return to the Romeo Inn again.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank homebody49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
3.7 km away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
1.3 km away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
0.8 km away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
0.5 km away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romeo Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romeo Inn

Property: Romeo Inn
Address: 295 Idaho Street, Ashland, OR 97520
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,141 - ₹ 14,544
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 8 blocks from the Oregon Shakespeare Festival in a very quiet residential area. Our Cape Cod style inn has 4 spacious guest rooms and 2 luxurious suites all with king beds, en suite bathrooms, air conditioning, free wireless internet. Two rooms (Canterbury and Windsor) have a twin bed in addition to the king and can accommodate 3 guests. Some rooms have private entrances, fireplaces and a jetted tub. All guests enjoy a three course breakfast, homemade cookies and refreshments available all day. The inn is on 1/2 acre with lush gardens, outdoor swimming pool and spa (available seasonally). Relax poolside or in the hammock amid the pines.PA#96-024 ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing