We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best B and B Experience Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #5 of 31 Ashland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Danville, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best B and B Experience Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

Everything about the Country Willows B and B is wonderful. This was our first time stay at the Willows B and B although not our first to Ashland, and I absolutely LOVED everything about this gracious and charming place and its lovely, welcoming staff and owner. The Willows is located just a few short miles from the center of busy downtown Ashland, but it easily feels as though you're in a rural oasis as the inn is situated on beautiful country grounds replete with acres of vegetable gardens and fruit trees, ponds and even a couple of goats.
The Willows has individual cottage suites as well as rooms situated in the large main house. The Hayloft Suite in which my husband and I stayed had a fireplace in a good size living area as well as a kitchen and lovely bath with a jacuzzi tub.
Enough can not be said about the magnificent breakfasts. They are just that - a three course delight with wonderfully creative menus that feature the fresh produce from their backyard gardens. Each morning of our 4 day stay was a delight and the most pleasant way to start the day, The Willows chef along with Kara very generously shared their lovely recipes with me.
We will definitely return to this charming place on our next visit to Ashland.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    4
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
26
113
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

My wife and I have traveled extensively; we have not found a better B& B than Country Willows. Our room was charming and comfortable. The grounds are spacious, lush, and well kept. The service is excellent. The property is on the outskirts of town, easy to find, and a five minute drive to city center. We give it our highest recommendation.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vjchesher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
217 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

A wonderful country inn. Lots of space, beautiful grounds, pool, hiking trails. Innkeeper service is 2nd to none.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ghodecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

Just spent three wonderful days with Dan and Kara. Terrific experience. Great accomodations, great food and greater people. This is the best B&B we have ever stayed at. Daniel, the innkeeper, added to our experience. Wine and cheese and Dan's singing and playing the guitar added to the overall experience. We will be back. Swimming pool is fabulous. Ellie and Mike

Room Tip: Each room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattressmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

What a beautiful setting! I have been here twice before and find that there is even more to love. The food was fantastic, the place is idyllic, restful and perfect for deep relaxation. The Country Willows staff were welcoming and it was like arriving at my own secluded place in the country, yet being able to access many amenities in just minutes. I loved the rooms and had the best sleep in a long time. Then to come "home" in the afternoon to fresh baked scones and tea on the open porch was like heaven. Although they did not have a concert this time, I have heard the musician-owner perform in the past and can say it all adds up to one perfect, peaceful place.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CourtneyC10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
1.9 km away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
4.4 km away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
4.0 km away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
4.5 km away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
3.5 km away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 1313 Clay Street, Ashland, OR 97520-3618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,058 - ₹ 19,318
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Willows Inn, located on five lush acres of farmland, is surrounded by the beautiful Siskiyou and Cascade mountain ranges. We offer cozy and quiet rooms in the restored 1890s farmhouse, our private cottage, and our beautiful barn suites. Relax in comfort on one of our spacious porches, enjoy the heated swimming pool, or find a secluded nook under the willow tree next to the goose pond and enjoy the beautiful mountain vistas. Only 2 miles from downtown Ashland and the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. Other area activities include hiking trails leading right from our inn, bicycling the country roads, horseback riding, or skiing at near by Mt. Ashland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing