We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn
Nearby Hotels
Bard's Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$ 163
US$ 130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 217
US$ 194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$ 169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Ashland(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Windsor Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$ 158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagship Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$ 116
US$ 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 203
US$ 192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$ 110
US$ 92
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Green Springs Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
McCall House(Ashland)
US$ 264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
212
4
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
212
4
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main househiking trailshayloft suitewillow treesunrise suiteduck pondgorgeous propertyshakespeare festivalprivate deckrolling hillsb and blovely poolhomemade cookieswater featuresthought of everythingnew york timesbreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Just spent three wonderful days with Dan and Kara. Terrific experience. Great accomodations, great food and greater people. This is the best B&B we have ever stayed at. Daniel, the innkeeper, added to our experience. Wine and cheese and Dan's singing and playing the guitar added to the overall experience. We will be back. Swimming pool is fabulous. Ellie and Mike

Room Tip: Each room is great
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattressmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

What a beautiful setting! I have been here twice before and find that there is even more to love. The food was fantastic, the place is idyllic, restful and perfect for deep relaxation. The Country Willows staff were welcoming and it was like arriving at my own secluded place in the country, yet being able to access many amenities in just minutes. I loved the rooms and had the best sleep in a long time. Then to come "home" in the afternoon to fresh baked scones and tea on the open porch was like heaven. Although they did not have a concert this time, I have heard the musician-owner perform in the past and can say it all adds up to one perfect, peaceful place.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CourtneyC10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Country Willows is a beautiful Arts & Crafts farmhouse on the edge of a quiet neighborhood in Ashland OR. The rooms are decorated in quiet tones with choice antiques, and the breakfasts are outstanding! Fresh fruit, chilled juices, and a gourmet main course with accents that take it from good to fantastic! Kara and Dan are extremely helpful and couldn't do enough to make sure our stay was wonderful. They know the area and can recommend all sorts of activities, but just relaxing at the inn is a treat too. The grounds are lovely, with lots of quiet corners to sit, chat, read, relax and enjoy the peaceful setting. I hope to get back to Country Willows soon!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mls57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2011

Country Willows is a very relaxing getaway in a quiet setting, yet only 1.7 miles from town. We stayed here a year ago, and it is now under new ownership. I was a little leery after I read a negative comment and got some clarification from the poster of that comment, and then I read another comment that seemed canned. So we just decided to give it a try and see for ourselves. I have to say that it was just as good as last year. We were greeted by the owner upon arrival and shown our room. Kara is very nice and hospitable. Our room was clean and ready for us. Last year we were upgraded due to light attendance and not upgraded this year, but we reserved the Oak Room, too, and that’s where we stayed. If I gave any recommendations to the new owners, it would be to pay attention to the little details like smudge on mirrors and dusty stair light fixture, and things like that, but those are really no big deal. Breakfast was fantastic, and I think the innkeeper’s name was Dan, a very friendly gent who cooked up a nice spread of French toast, awesome bacon, fresh fruit, a fresh fruit smoothie, and assorted beverages. You might consider having options. The former owners were maybe a little more charismatic, but I think the new owners are just as friendly and certainly dedicated. They may even be trying to copy how the Country Willows was. Be yourselves and let your B&B develop your character. If you are looking for one of the best Bed and Breakfasts in Ashland, give Country Willows a try. I think you will be pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N0rCal_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

I had wanted to stay at this property for awhile and finally got the chance to this past Mon. night. We booked the Oak Room but upon arrival, we were upgraded to the Willow Room in the main house which is the largest room with a King bed. After a nice meal at Liquid Assets in downtown Ashland, we checked in. The front door was left open for us and we were the only guests staying there on this night. What a beautiful reception room we walked into!

The Willow Room was gorgeous, very clean and lots of attention to detail. The bathroom had marble countertops, lush towels and herbal bath amenities. I loved their Bubble Bath so much I purchased some the next day. Breakfast is held in a charming breakfast room. Daniel is a fantastic cook! We enjoyed black cherry juice, omelettes with fresh asparagus and a citrus bowl. Everything was wonderful! The grounds at Country Willows are very pretty, they did have a fire in the pool and jacuzzi area this past December so it is under construction.

We will definitely return to Country Willows Bed and Breakfast when traveling through Ashland. We requested a late check-out and there was no problem with that, they were very accomodating to our needs. I loved being out in the country, it's about a 5 minute drive to the restaurants and theaters from this property yet you feel like you are miles away from the hustle and bustle of the downtown area. We loved hearing the geese flying overhead in the morning and enjoyed watching the goats walking around. There are also complimentary bicycles available if you want to ride around the countryside.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank syrahgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews