We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 15th year of visiting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #3 of 31 Ashland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Redmond, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Our 15th year of visiting”
Reviewed 2 August 2011

A wonderful country inn. Lots of space, beautiful grounds, pool, hiking trails. Innkeeper service is 2nd to none.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ghodecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    4
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
30
125
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Just spent three wonderful days with Dan and Kara. Terrific experience. Great accomodations, great food and greater people. This is the best B&B we have ever stayed at. Daniel, the innkeeper, added to our experience. Wine and cheese and Dan's singing and playing the guitar added to the overall experience. We will be back. Swimming pool is fabulous. Ellie and Mike

Room Tip: Each room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattressmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2011

What a beautiful setting! I have been here twice before and find that there is even more to love. The food was fantastic, the place is idyllic, restful and perfect for deep relaxation. The Country Willows staff were welcoming and it was like arriving at my own secluded place in the country, yet being able to access many amenities in just minutes. I loved the rooms and had the best sleep in a long time. Then to come "home" in the afternoon to fresh baked scones and tea on the open porch was like heaven. Although they did not have a concert this time, I have heard the musician-owner perform in the past and can say it all adds up to one perfect, peaceful place.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CourtneyC10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Country Willows is a beautiful Arts & Crafts farmhouse on the edge of a quiet neighborhood in Ashland OR. The rooms are decorated in quiet tones with choice antiques, and the breakfasts are outstanding! Fresh fruit, chilled juices, and a gourmet main course with accents that take it from good to fantastic! Kara and Dan are extremely helpful and couldn't do enough to make sure our stay was wonderful. They know the area and can recommend all sorts of activities, but just relaxing at the inn is a treat too. The grounds are lovely, with lots of quiet corners to sit, chat, read, relax and enjoy the peaceful setting. I hope to get back to Country Willows soon!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mls57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2011

Country Willows is a very relaxing getaway in a quiet setting, yet only 1.7 miles from town. We stayed here a year ago, and it is now under new ownership. I was a little leery after I read a negative comment and got some clarification from the poster of that comment, and then I read another comment that seemed canned. So we just decided to give it a try and see for ourselves. I have to say that it was just as good as last year. We were greeted by the owner upon arrival and shown our room. Kara is very nice and hospitable. Our room was clean and ready for us. Last year we were upgraded due to light attendance and not upgraded this year, but we reserved the Oak Room, too, and that’s where we stayed. If I gave any recommendations to the new owners, it would be to pay attention to the little details like smudge on mirrors and dusty stair light fixture, and things like that, but those are really no big deal. Breakfast was fantastic, and I think the innkeeper’s name was Dan, a very friendly gent who cooked up a nice spread of French toast, awesome bacon, fresh fruit, a fresh fruit smoothie, and assorted beverages. You might consider having options. The former owners were maybe a little more charismatic, but I think the new owners are just as friendly and certainly dedicated. They may even be trying to copy how the Country Willows was. Be yourselves and let your B&B develop your character. If you are looking for one of the best Bed and Breakfasts in Ashland, give Country Willows a try. I think you will be pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N0rCal_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
1.9 km away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
4.4 km away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
3.5 km away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Best Western Windsor Inn
4.0 km away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
677 reviews
5.0 km away
Bayberry Inn
Bayberry Inn
#6 of 31 in Ashland
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 1313 Clay St, Ashland, OR 97520-3618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,597 - ₹ 23,323
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Willows Inn, located on five lush acres of farmland, is surrounded by the beautiful Siskiyou and Cascade mountain ranges. We offer cozy and quiet rooms in the restored 1890s farmhouse, our private cottage, and our beautiful barn suites. Relax in comfort on one of our spacious porches, enjoy the heated swimming pool, or find a secluded nook under the willow tree next to the goose pond and enjoy the beautiful mountain vistas. Only 2 miles from downtown Ashland and the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. Other area activities include hiking trails leading right from our inn, bicycling the country roads, horseback riding, or skiing at near by Mt. Ashland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing