We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location, Average Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Bard's Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Location, Average Inn”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

Bard's Inn has been around for awhile. If you get stuck in the older section you will get a small room and have trouble parking.

It's only a few blocks from the Oregon Shakespeare Festival theaters and lots of nice shops and eateries.

It's proximity to the action spots makes it more expensive than its sister Best Western on the Eastern edge of town.

If you want to be close to Ashland central and OSF this is worth looking at, but try to get into the newer sections.

Oh -- double check your room -- the first room we were given was occupied -- very embarrassing to plop our stuff down and realize there was other luggage in the room. Luckily, only luggage.

Room Tip: Get into one of the newer units!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Dear John,
Thank you for your comments regarding our property. Yes, we agree about our superior location. We hope you will consider staying with us again and if you prefer a larger room, we have deluxe rooms in three other buildings to choose from. Please contact me for further assistance. (541) 482-0049.
Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,
Holly Harding
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    247
    67
    23
    24
See reviews for
233
287
27
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

The Bard's Inn is our first choice to stay when we overnight when we drive the I5 Corridor. The staff is professional and friendly. The rooms are excellent. They are especially pet friendly. The staff is very helpful and will go out of their weay to find information that you request.

Room Tip: Some of the pet rooms have their own patio. You might want to request one when you make your reserv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you so much for making us your number one stop on the I5 corridor. We pride ourselves on giving each guest a superior experience. Ashland is such a special place and we want to enhance your visit to Southern Oregon. On behalf of my entire staff :"thank you" for your wonderful comments and we can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester,MA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This hotel is located in downtown Ashland within walking distance of most major attractions and restaurants. Good location for attending Shakespeare Festival.
Staff is courteous and attentive, always friendly. The rooms are spaciuos and well outfitted.
Breakfast is very good with a good selection.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andrewlad304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
On behalf of our entire team: Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We really appreciate your positive comments regarding our property location and the level of service you received from our staff. We look forward to your next visit to Ashland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brush Prairie, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

I am giving this review a "very good" rating because the room we stayed in on our first visit was excellent. A bit small for our family of 4, but still a great view out our balcony and it was very quiet. We stayed in the newer building across the street from the original Bards Inn. Our room faced South, towards downtown. We were on the top floor. The free breakfast was good. There were several choices...even pancakes made to order from a special machine. The kids loved that! Plus, all of the usuals such as toast, muffins, bagels, yogurt, fruit, oatmeal, sausage, breakfast burritos, juices, and coffee. If you are looking for a heartier breakfast, Munchies had a great breakfast menu. And, was very good!
The pool is being renovated, so be aware of that. Not sure when that is supposed to be finished.
Our second night, on our way back through town, we stayed in another building. This time it was on the East side. I think there were only 8 rooms total in that building. Seemed much older, smelled a bit strange, had a small ant problem in the bathroom, but was slightly larger than the other room we stayed in. So, it was okay. We probably would have enjoyed it more if our neighbors below us would have been more curtious! Had to call the front desk at 11:30pm to see if they could get them to be quiet...after we asked nicely. Oh well.
Overall, we enjoyed our stays at the Bards Inn. We'd probably stay again...after requesting to stay in the newer building, top floor!

Room Tip: Request a top floor room in the newer building across the street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jazzsherrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us! We really appreciate you taking the time to write this review and letting folks know about our extensive complimentary breakfast. I am happy to report that the pool and spa will be completely finished (renovation) on or before May 1, 2012. We do apologize for any inconvenience this caused you during your stay. We hope to see you again, the next time you venture to Ashland!
Sincerely,
Holly Harding
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We were only here for 2 nights but really enjoyed being close enough to the downtown to walk around. It was really convenient, affordable, dog friendly, and clean. The rooms aren't huge but they are comfy. Had a fridge and hair dryer in the room as well. I would stay here again and I usually insist on a 4 star hotel!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1Goddessgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thank you for staying with us! We try to give each guest a superior experience and we really appreciate you taking the time to write this review and all of your positive comments!
Sincerely,
Holly Harding
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
4.6 km away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
4.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
1.0 km away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bard's Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bard's Inn

Property: Best Western Bard's Inn
Address: 132 N Main St, Ashland, OR 97520-1730
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ashland
#1 Green Hotel in Ashland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
#4 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,196 - ₹ 13,289
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bard's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Bard's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bard`s Hotel Ashland
Best Western Ashland
Ashland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing