We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful room, quiet, clean, spacious.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Windsor Inn
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We had a ground floor "pet" room in the newer wing near the workout room. The room was spotless. The beds were comfortable, and the pillows were amazing. The room was well-insulated and there was very little "neighbor" noise. The staff were very helpful. There are two restaurants nearby, a diner right next to the hotel and a Mexican Restaurant across a side street. Towels are provided for the pool and spa, and the exercise room has a treadmill, an elliptical machine, and a recumbent bike, all in good working order.

Room Tip: There is currently construction on the nearby overpass, but there was no noise at night. If you are...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CJErvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandWindsorAmanda, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Dear CJErvin,

On behalf of our entire team here at the Windsor Inn, I would like to say thank you for staying with us! We try to give each guest a superior experience and we really appreciate you taking the time to write this review and all of your positive comments!

Sincerely,
Amanda Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,016)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Windsor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

950 - 954 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

My sons and I did a road trip from Vancouver Canada to San Diego area over Spring Break. We use Best Western hotels when we are doing road trips as one usually can't go wrong with them. They're are normally easy to find, clean and comfortable for a one or two night stay. This Best Western, however, is the best we've come across. the rooms are exceptionally clean, large and have new plush linens. The staff was very pleasant and I would highly recommend it. There is a construction project nearby which another reviewer posted about already, but I didn't hear any noise from it...although we were mainly in our room only during the night and into the late morning.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandWindsorAmanda, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Dear Bonnie S,

Thank you for your great review. I'm glad we were able to be the 'Best' Best Western on your trip. I have passed your compliments to our Team here at the Windsor and we all greatly appreciate them.

Thank you Again,

Amanda Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Just a quick heads up on which Best Western to select for your Ashland visit. Not this one only because of the noise from the current overpass construction project. Best Western in town near the plaza is better for now but book now for summer they get sold out pronto.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk to put you at the opposite end of the highway.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BizMan774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandWindsorAmanda, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Dear BizMan774,

On behalf of the Windsor Inn and I would like to extend my sympathy to you and the community for the extreme noise caused recently by the bridge construction nearby. We are now working with a representative who is now giving us advance notice of any loud work being done at night. The 'extreme' noise was caused by a special machine they can only use at night. They will no longer be using this machine. They have projected to complete the project by mid June. We do appreciate your business and patience with the bridge project. I hope you will come see us again once the dust has settled.

Thank you,
Amanda Chapman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

This was a great hotel that we stayed at while taking some high school students to check out SOU. We had a few rooms and they were all nice and clean when we got there. Even though it was very cold, the kids chose to use the pool and hot tub and really enjoyed it. The only reason I did not give this hotel five stars was because the rooms do not have microwaves and there are no DVD players or in-room movies as in some other Best Westerns.

The staff were very friendly and they gave some great recommendations for dinners based on our group. Even when we used the computer in the lobby late at night or early in the morning the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. It had a hot chocolate maker which I loved because I hate dealing with those messy powder packets! They did not have the usual waffle maker I am accustomed to at Best Westerns, but they had better cereal choices and they did have quiche as a hot choice with a variety of pastries.

Overall this hotel was a pleasure to stay at and felt very safe and secure, even late at night.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kingswin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandWindsorAmanda, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Dear kingswin,

Thank you for your response. I have passed your compliments on to the Team here at the Windsor Inn. I am glad we were able to assist your group during your stay. Since we do have so many lovely places to dine here in Southern Oregon, getting microwaves in the rooms has not been one of our main priorities. We do appreciate your suggestions and I have forwarded them to the owner, Jon Warren for further review.

Thank you again,
Amanda Chapman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I have stayed in this hotel twice now, and both times the rooms were clean and well appointed, the complementary breakfast not only surpasses typical spreads, but ends at a civilized time of 10:30. The staff is efficient and friendly, the area is quiet and beautiful.

Room Tip: I was upgraded, at no cost, to a room with a small kitchenette with 2 televisions. There was a small...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarinJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.1 km away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
4.7 km away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
3.8 km away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
4.7 km away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
826 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Windsor Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Windsor Inn

Address: 2520 Ashland St, Ashland, OR 97520-1412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
#2 Business Hotel in Ashland
#5 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price Range: ₹ 6,300 - ₹ 12,985 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Windsor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with people who care at the Best Western Windsor Inn! We provide exemplary customer service; clean, recently remodeled rooms; a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast for our guests.Located just off the I-5, the Best Western Windsor Inn is an easy to find, perfect destination for travelers & festival attendees. We offer a complimentary seasonal shuttle to and from Ashland's world famous Oregon Shakespeare Festival.We invite you to come relax in our beautiful gardens and catch some sun in our seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Windsor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windsor Hotel Ashland
Best Western Ashland
Ashland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing