We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I found the DeLaunay House to be a charming and relaxing retreat with the amenities I wanted.”
Review of DeLaunay House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ashland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
DeLaunay House
Ranked #24 of 31 Ashland B&B and Inns
Phoenix, Oregon
1 review
“I found the DeLaunay House to be a charming and relaxing retreat with the amenities I wanted.”
Reviewed 31 March 2011

If you want amenities, but also desire the charm and character of a time from days gone by, then you have arrived when you enter the DeLaunay House. The attention to detail creates a harmoniously beautiful retreat. The Wrap around porch is a great place to enjoy the small town environment. The central location puts you where you want to be: close to all and yet in a world all your own (everything you need is in your room including wifi).

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 2Beau2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    7
    1
    2
    4
See reviews for
14
15
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2010

We come every year to see plays at Shakespeare and love this house th ebest because of its location to be able to walk everyhwere.The theatre is only a block up the street and we found a neighborhood ffoo coop very close, we now call the dining room!
Best of all are the rooms and all the detail the owner has poored into these spaces. Our favorite room is the top floor rooms and have yet to stay in the Harmony suite since we toured the open rooms before other guest arrived and decided to rent the whole house for our family reuinion.
We love the clawfoot tubs and mountain views. The house has a large front porch we found shady and perfect to kick back and watch the sunset on the hills.
We love the privacy and the feeling of coming home to our home in ashland and would highly recomend this wonderful house.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heyhey2fatalbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2010

We found this home to be very quiet and comfortable, extremely convenient quite near downtown and the theaters. We stayed in the roomy Zen Cottage suite which came stocked with some free snacks, coffee and the ability to prepare food in the room if desired. The bath was nice and well-supplied with toiletries. We had no trouble finding parking on the street out front. The wrap-around porch with lots of chairs was a plus for evening or morning repose. Peeking in a couple of the other rooms confirmed that they were just as nice as ours. If you stay on the first floor, be sure to take a peek at the top of the stairs at the amazing stuffed peacock! We would come again and can recommend it to others looking for a quiet, comfortable home away from home.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lavallette, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2010

Beautifully decorated -- everything you left at home is there.
Right in the middle of town near everything.....You don't want to leave.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpatgrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2010

We really enjoyed the charm this early century house has to offer and found the decor elegant but very comfy and easy. And the location is so central we didn't need the car. Our room had a full kitchen and BBQ out back so we enjoyed making meals for our extended family staying in the other rooms. Overall, we had a great experience and would stay there again!"

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodbod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
807 reviews
0.3 km away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
0.1 km away
McCall House
McCall House
#7 of 31 in Ashland
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Winchester Inn
The Winchester Inn
#8 of 31 in Ashland
239 reviews
0.7 km away
Anne Hathaways B&B and Garden Suites
0.5 km away
The Peerless Hotel
The Peerless Hotel
#9 of 31 in Ashland
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DeLaunay House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DeLaunay House

Property: DeLaunay House
Address: 185 N Pioneer St, Corner of B Street and Pioneer, Ashland, OR 97520-1823
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,663 - ₹ 14,439
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
0 There is a full kitchen with vintage stive in the Harmony Suite and other suites have kitchenttes. There's also a nice BBQ in the backyard and guest rooms have individual air conditioning units. Two suites boasts lovely claw foot tub for soaking after a full day sightseeing! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing