We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Palm

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ashland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Palm
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

I travel for work and i appreciate staying somewhere that is cozy. It's quiet because rooms are back off the road. The gardens are lovely and it's nice to relax at the end of the day outdoors. I feel safe at The Palm because the other guest are people who are drawn to the beauty of the gardens and unique antique decor. There is always a vase of fresh flowers in the room. It's not right down town - but a perfect short walk.

Room Tip: All the rooms are different - it's not like a hotel were everything exactly alike. Talk with th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    80
    16
    15
    11
See reviews for
53
154
24
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Found The Palm in a web search, and glad we did. This is a nicely updated property with very tastefully decorated rooms and beautiful grounds. We had a one bedroom with kitchenette cottage that was very comfortable for two and felt much like we were in a home, not a motel. The staff was exceptionally pleasant and there was little noise. We've been visiting Ashland for years but had not stumbled upon The Palm until now. We will definitely be making it a preferred choice next time we visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sjiguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Having lived in Ashland Oregon for some years prior to this visit, I knew the poor reputation that the Palm had already. However, the new owners have clearly put in time and effort to make the place stand out from the street, with the enhanced landscaping and paint jobs on the rooms.
Behind this layer, though, it is evident that the owners are cutting costs in a myriad of other ways. A short list: no hangers; no shampoo, conditioner or lotion(only an exceptionally over-packaged "Tommy Bahama" shower cap); the bed was on a wooden block platform that the box springs kept sliding off of; the mattress itself was a terrible bowl; the WIFI was laughable in signal strength and we were close to the office; no fridge, no coffee maker, etc.
Overall, the place was an overpriced closet.
Won't ever be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rgsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neotsu
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We had to change our travel plans at the last minute due to road conditions, and we called ahead to the Palm and they took great care of us. We checked in late and they were so pleasant and it was so nice of them.. We woke in the morning to snow and the hotel was beautiful. I have stayed in the summer and enjoyed the gardens and pool, but the cozy room and the hot tea were so lovely. We love this hotel and will be back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are so cozy and decorated beautifully.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CatheNeotsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

I stayed here last week with my teen-age daughter. We were traveling back to CA from Seattle. As Ashland is about mid-way, this was ideal. We shared a two-bedroom cottage. We got in fairly late, so we didn't spend a lot of time in the room and didn't use the pool or any other aspects of the property. The property is very nice and located about a mile from Ashland's center. The room does feel like a cottage but it's attached to other rooms. We had a parking space right in front. The rooms were very nice, the beds very comfortable. The only issue I had was the fact that the bedrooms do not have a wall with a door separating them. It's a wall with a large curtain. Not as private as I would have liked. However, far better ;than two beds side by side. Two televisions were a nice touch. The eat-in kitchen was very nice, had everything you would need to make a meal and coffee and maker is provided. Bathroom was good if small. shampoo, blowdryer, etc was provided. For breakfast, we ate at Morning Glory Restaurant, which is recommended on the website and is only a block away. Charming, with good food. It's very "ashland." The motel check-in guy was very friendly and gave us good ideas for dinner as well. Overall, this place is a good value in a great location.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
2.8 km away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
1.5 km away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
2.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
1.0 km away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
5.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palm? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palm

Property: The Palm
Address: 1065 Siskiyou Blvd, Ashland, OR 97520-2238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Ashland
#6 Family Hotel in Ashland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,347 - ₹ 16,176
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step outside of the ordinary. Guests enjoy award-winning gardens, mature trees, and lawn seating areas that are as welcoming as they are comfortable. Cottage-style guest rooms and sumptuous fireplace suites available. In summer and fall, you'll enjoy an inviting new pool concept complete with private cabanas, and soothing water features. Guests enjoy flat-screen TVs and both complimentary wireless internet and parking. Conveniently located across from the university. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Palm Hotel Ashland
Palm Hotel Ashland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing