We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Cozy, well-equiped cottages” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Palm

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ashland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Palm
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cozy, well-equiped cottages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

I stayed here last week with my teen-age daughter. We were traveling back to CA from Seattle. As Ashland is about mid-way, this was ideal. We shared a two-bedroom cottage. We got in fairly late, so we didn't spend a lot of time in the room and didn't use the pool or any other aspects of the property. The property is very nice and located about a mile from Ashland's center. The room does feel like a cottage but it's attached to other rooms. We had a parking space right in front. The rooms were very nice, the beds very comfortable. The only issue I had was the fact that the bedrooms do not have a wall with a door separating them. It's a wall with a large curtain. Not as private as I would have liked. However, far better ;than two beds side by side. Two televisions were a nice touch. The eat-in kitchen was very nice, had everything you would need to make a meal and coffee and maker is provided. Bathroom was good if small. shampoo, blowdryer, etc was provided. For breakfast, we ate at Morning Glory Restaurant, which is recommended on the website and is only a block away. Charming, with good food. It's very "ashland." The motel check-in guy was very friendly and gave us good ideas for dinner as well. Overall, this place is a good value in a great location.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    80
    16
    15
    11
See reviews for
53
154
24
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Banff, Alberta, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

The staff are fantastic, the decor and landscaping is beautiful and inviting, and they put so much love in the details: organic teas and coffee, handmade soaps, and a fully functional kitchenette. I'd planned to get some work done at a coffee shop while in Ashland, but decided instead to stay in my cozy cabin and listen to the birds chirp outside.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meagan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

The Palm is the perfect getaway for families traveling to Ashland for the Shakespearean Festival, or for the solo traveler who is looking for something extraordinary. It is clear upon entering the property, that loving care and attention has been paid to the landscape and the cottage-like entryways. The rooms boast little homey extras like handmade soaps and designer bedding and pillows. The bedrooms are conveniently screened from one another to increase personal privacy and our Deluxe Queen included a quaint retro-furbished kitchen! Better still, if your arrival is plagued with difficulties as was ours, the staff is friendly and helpful; making arrangements to secure a key and leaving the light on and the room heated or cooled for your arrival. These accommodations are affordable, adorable and cozy.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corrine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

I have visited The Palm on many occasions and have always enjoyed my stay. I especially appreciate how the rooms are decorated with different styles and are really clean. On occasion I bring my pet and they are very welcoming. Close to downtown but far enough away from any noise. I love this place!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCS18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

The Palm is unique, affordable, clea, comfortable, and is definitely our favorite place to stay in Ashland. The location is good too,across the street from SOU, within walking distance of one of the best breakfast spots in Ashland, grocery stores, and good coffee, and as nice, brisk walk or short drive from Lithia Park and the Shakespeare Festival. The pool and grounds can't be beat in the summer. In the winter, the "off season, the price can't be beat, so year round it is where we try to stay whenever there is a room open.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krakello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
2.8 km away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
1.5 km away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
2.0 km away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
2.0 km away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
1.0 km away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#5 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palm? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palm

Property: The Palm
Address: 1065 Siskiyou Blvd, Ashland, OR 97520-2238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Ashland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
#6 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,281 - ₹ 15,978
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step outside of the ordinary. Guests enjoy award-winning gardens, mature trees, and lawn seating areas that are as welcoming as they are comfortable. Cottage-style guest rooms and sumptuous fireplace suites available. In summer and fall, you'll enjoy an inviting new pool concept complete with private cabanas, and soothing water features. Guests enjoy flat-screen TVs and both complimentary wireless internet and parking. Conveniently located across from the university. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Palm Hotel Ashland
Palm Hotel Ashland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing