We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite place to stay in Ashland- SO accommodating!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We absolutely love this hotel! The reception desk is staffed with warm & friendly professionals who are very accommodating to our family. They even have a late-night cookie and PB & J snack...a huge hit with the kids.
The rooms are clean, well-maintained and have a mini-fridge. There is a whirpool spa and a small fitness center. They have vending and laundry on each floor.
What impresses us the most about the Plaza Inn is that while they have the best location is Ashland, they don't rest on their laurels like other hotels with an ideal spot. They really work hard to ensure a clean and comfortable stay. We shall be back!

Room Tip: Top floor with a creek-side view are ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank modmodernist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Plaza Inn and Suites. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations; it appears we did that for you and your family.
We truly enjoy what we do and thank you for being our guests'.

Again, thank you for the compliments and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Shannon Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

376 - 380 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

We have stayed at this hotel many times, it is close to the Shakespeare Festival and downtown-- a few minute walk. It has a lovely expanded continental breakfast included in the room rate. I recommend creek view rooms, and if on ground level some rooms open to a large shared garden area with tables, a water feature, and a running creek. My husband had work to do, and found the hotel quiet, great internet and a serene setting (we were creek side).

Room Tip: Every room is lovely. Decor is unique but we like it. Ask for softer beds and pillows if needed. Wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Compassrose50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

The late night snacks of peanut butter and jelly, cookies and milk, and creek side views are hard to beat.
So glad you continue to enjoy your stays at the Plaza Inn and Suites.

We look forward to your next visit and thank you for your time.

Sincerely,
Shannon Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

My family loves to come to Ashland every summer for the theater. And for many years, we have stayed at the Plaza Inn. It's a pleasant, comfortable environment easy walking distance to the downtown area and the theaters. It is possible to park in the underground garage and never use your car. The staff is welcoming and helpful. The free breakfast and snacks are a benefit. The rooms vary considerably in size, so choose carefully to select the one that's right for you. This is not a fancy place, just barely upscale, but it meets our needs. My one minor complaint is the state of the fitness room, which needs maintenance and upgrading.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebraT26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Plaza Inn and Suites. I am happy to hear you continue to enjoy your stay at our hotel.
I agree the fitness center was in need of some upgrades. In the past year we have replaced the free weights,. the treadmill and television. We will continue to do upgrades to meet our guests needs.
We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Sincerely,

Shannon Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed in this hotel many times
Best location . Close to the theater,park,restaurants,right on the creek
It started brand new
Needs renovation renovation really bad now
The bathrooms are old,the breakfast room is needs work.
Hope it will be done
We will still stay here we love the town and this particular place

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dukered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Plaza Inn and Suites.
Renovations are scheduled for the breakfast room in 2012/2013.
We continue to focus on improvements to ensure guest satisfaction and thank you for your input.


Sincerely,

Shannon Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

This is a very pleasant hotel and best of all is easily walkable to downtown Ashland, theaters, etc. You can park your car and leave it or you can arrive without a car and never need one. Rooms are spacious and come with the usual amenities--coffee maker, fridge, hair dryer, etc. Some rooms have fireplaces and/or outdoor seating. The breakfast in the morning is adequate--nothing special but good variety (pre-made omelettes, yogurt, cereals, etc.). On weekends they have wine. In the late evenings for people coming back from the theater, they put out cookies. The staff is accommodating and eager to please--will book restaurants, etc. If you're looking for a cozy B&B with lots of morning chatting, this won't be your thing--it's a sizable hotel. But it's a good setting and in the middle of the price range for this town. We do have one suggestion: our friends one time booked through Hotels.com and got a good price but a relatively pokey room in a not-great part of the hotel. When they asked about it, the clerk told them that guests booking rooms booked this way sometimes got the lesser rooms.

Room Tip: See above note about booking through on-line discount service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHCNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJohnsonGM, General Manager at Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Greetings-
Thank you for taking the time to review the Plaza Inn and Suites at Ashland Creek. The location is ideal and parking is incredibly convenient. The breakfast is definitely hardy, (certainly not your average continental breakfast-offering omelets, hard boiled eggs, steel cut oats, high quality coffee, breakfast pastries, darigold yogurt, etc.).
We do offer rooms through third parties such as Hotels.Com, Expedia and Travelocity. We provide a variety of rooms to these companies and room types vary, but do offer clear descriptions of each room.
I am happy you enjoyed your room. We look forward to your future visit.
Thank you again for your time.
Sincerely,

Shannon Johnson
General Manager
Plaza Inn and Suites at Ashland Creek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
4.6 km away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
4.6 km away
Best Western Windsor Inn
0.5 km away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
654 reviews
0.1 km away
Bard's Inn
Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
870 reviews
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek

Address: 98 Central Ave, Ashland, OR 97520-1787
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ashland
#5 Family Hotel in Ashland
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
Price Range: ₹ 5,704 - ₹ 11,920 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Timeless Style and Modern Luxury in a Chic Setting Welcome to the Plaza Inn & Suites, a boutique hotel in Ashland, Oregon. Here, visitors to Ashland experience the best of both worlds – a peaceful self-contained hotel in the heart of down town Ashland that is also just steps away from The Plaza, Lithia Park, the Oregon Shakespeare Festival, theater district, boutique shops and the more than 90 restaurants located within walking distance of our downtown hotel. We are constantly finding new ways to heighten guest experience and we now have a Tesla high power charging station. The hotel’s comfortable elegance, contemporary style, and personalized service define our approach to hospitality and our guests are assured a truly outstanding experience – from accommodations, to service, to dining and location. Come explore the charm and many cultural activities which Ashland has to offer while staying with us. The Plaza Inn & Suites hotel is the first choice in Ashland, Oregon for an unparalleled lodging experience. The Plaza Inn & Suites is warmly decorated and furnished with a Shakespearean theme throughout the hotel and captures the literary spirit of the area. The beautifully appointed rooms and suites come with complimentary Internet access and premium bedding. Your ultimate comfort and relaxation is our top priority and everything has been designed toward that goal. Guests are treated to a delicious complimentary expanded hot breakfast and evening snacks. The hotel also features a fitness center, convenient parking and a variety of amenities. Need help with anything? Our very own Plaza Inn & Suites Concierge will be more than happy to assist you in any way possible. Check in to a room with style and substance! Our 92 spacious, non-smoking rooms and suites are beautiful and inviting with a chic, minimalist style providing a restful retreat. Our hotel is pet friendly and your furry friends are allowed in select rooms for a nominal fee. Our accommodations provide a true residential feel with everything you need to make yourself at home in Ashland, Oregon. Be sure to like us on Facebook for specials and events! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Inn And Suites At Ashland Creek
Plaza Inn & Suites At Ashland Creek Hotel Ashland
Plaza Hotel Ashland Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing