We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Nearby Hotels
Bard's Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$ 192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stratford Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$ 210
US$ 199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagship Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$ 113
US$ 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Windsor Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$ 151
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Ashland(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Springs Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashland Springs Hotel(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$ 1,107
US$ 243
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palm(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$ 122
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbia Hotel(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$ 141
US$ 137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$ 159
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
280
160
45
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
160
45
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesshakespeare festivalashland creeklithia parka late night snackmake your own waffleswithin walking distanceyogurtpet friendly roomcovered parkingseparate buildingfree breakfastclose to townrooms are cleanbreakfast roomfront desk staffeasy walk
Filter
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I called this hotel to have a bottle of wine and some treats delivered to my parents room for their arrival. I spoke with the most pleasant staffperson in Tami. She personally saw to it that they had an amazing basket with wine, cheese, crackers, fruit and chocolate (for a VERY reasonable price!) with a splendid hand-written note. My parents were touched and I was completely taken with the above and beyond hospitality.
Though I didn't personally stay, my parents said their stay was excellent and the hotel was excellent and the staff was professional and hospitable. This is their new place to stay in Ashland --- and mine too!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah Tietjen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Hotel is an easy walk to the Shakespeare Festival and everything else.
Rooms are comfortable and well decorated. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good & snacks in the evening after plays are a real treat. We stay here every year for the opening of the Shakespeare Festival and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blazingatrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Staff very nice. Room spotless and everything in good condition. Snacks offered at night - peanut butter

Thank Simi12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

This is by far our favorite hotel when we go to the Ashland area. I have stayed here for both business and pleasure and can tell you this hotel is top notch. Love the outdoor hot tub. The rooms are spacious and well designed with balconies overlooking Ashland Creek. The breakfast and evening snacks are a nice touch. The staff as well as the General Manager (Shannon) are top notch and truly care about each guest. The location cannot be beat with tons of restaurants within walking distance. Try the brewery 3 blocks away next time you are in Ashland.

Room Tip: Spend the extra for a spa room looking over Ashland Creek.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJohnsonGM, Assistant General Manager at Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Dear Nathan-
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Plaza. I agree the location is ideal and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The new beds and flat screen televisions have added to the comfort level.
We look forward to your next visit and appreciate your input.

Sincerely,

Tami Smith
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

The property is beautiful and clean. The pictures do not do it justice. The lobby is very warm and inviting. The room was perfect and we had a great night's sleep. There was even a small balcony to enjoy. The breakfast was amazing and the view from the breakfast area was even better. By far the most enjoyable part was the service. They go above and beyond...

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank burtont53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJohnsonGM, General Manager at Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Winter is a great time to visit and the summer is equally as beautiful with OSF in full swing. Please feel free to me if I can assist with your next reservations and thank you again for your patronage.

Sincerely,
Shannon Johnson
General Manager
Plaza Inn and Suites at Ashland Creek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews