We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“European Ambience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“European Ambience”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

This was such a pleasant surprise. Tucked away on a side street, one block from downtown Ashland, with secure parking and excellent customer service. The rooms had none of that plastic-I-am-a-franchise look, and even our "small" room was large. There is a wine reception, a real breakfast in the morning (omelets, steel cut oats, waffles, bagels, real granola, and more), and a quiet, homelike atmosphere. The reception staff are actually knowledgeable and helpful. I'll stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mccolleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    138
    36
    21
    13
See reviews for
121
163
21
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I called this hotel to have a bottle of wine and some treats delivered to my parents room for their arrival. I spoke with the most pleasant staffperson in Tami. She personally saw to it that they had an amazing basket with wine, cheese, crackers, fruit and chocolate (for a VERY reasonable price!) with a splendid hand-written note. My parents were touched and I was completely taken with the above and beyond hospitality.
Though I didn't personally stay, my parents said their stay was excellent and the hotel was excellent and the staff was professional and hospitable. This is their new place to stay in Ashland --- and mine too!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah Tietjen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Hotel is an easy walk to the Shakespeare Festival and everything else.
Rooms are comfortable and well decorated. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good & snacks in the evening after plays are a real treat. We stay here every year for the opening of the Shakespeare Festival and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blazingatrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Staff very nice. Room spotless and everything in good condition. Snacks offered at night - peanut butter

Helpful?
Thank Simi12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helotes, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

This is by far our favorite hotel when we go to the Ashland area. I have stayed here for both business and pleasure and can tell you this hotel is top notch. Love the outdoor hot tub. The rooms are spacious and well designed with balconies overlooking Ashland Creek. The breakfast and evening snacks are a nice touch. The staff as well as the General Manager (Shannon) are top notch and truly care about each guest. The location cannot be beat with tons of restaurants within walking distance. Try the brewery 3 blocks away next time you are in Ashland.

Room Tip: Spend the extra for a spa room looking over Ashland Creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJohnsonGM, Assistant General Manager at Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Dear Nathan-
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Plaza. I agree the location is ideal and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The new beds and flat screen televisions have added to the comfort level.
We look forward to your next visit and appreciate your input.

Sincerely,

Tami Smith
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
4.6 km away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.5 km away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Best Western Windsor Inn
1.0 km away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
3.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek

Property: Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Address: 98 Central Ave, Ashland, OR 97520-1787
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ashland
#8 Family Hotel in Ashland
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,101 - ₹ 18,210
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Timeless Style and Modern Luxury in a Chic Setting Welcome to the Plaza Inn & Suites, a boutique hotel in Ashland, Oregon. Here, visitors to Ashland experience the best of both worlds – a peaceful self-contained hotel in the heart of down town Ashland that is also just steps away from The Plaza, Lithia Park, the Oregon Shakespeare Festival, theater district, boutique shops and the more than 90 restaurants located within walking distance of our downtown hotel.  We are constantly finding new ways to heighten guest experience and we now have a Tesla high power charging station. The hotel’s comfortable elegance, contemporary style, and personalized service define our approach to hospitality and our guests are assured a truly outstanding experience – from accommodations, to service, to dining and location. Come explore the charm and many cultural activities which Ashland has to offer while staying with us. The Plaza Inn & Suites hotel is the first choice in Ashland, Oregon for an unparalleled lodging experience. The Plaza Inn & Suites is warmly decorated and furnished with a Shakespearean theme throughout the hotel and captures the literary spirit of the area. The beautifully appointed rooms and suites come with complimentary Internet access and premium bedding. Your ultimate comfort and relaxation is our top priority and everything has been designed toward that goal. Guests are treated to a delicious complimentary expanded hot breakfast and evening snacks. The hotel also features a fitness center, convenient parking and a variety of amenities. Need help with anything? Our very own Plaza Inn & Suites Concierge  will be more than happy to assist you in any way possible. Check in to a room with style and substance! Our 92 spacious, non-smoking rooms and suites are beautiful and inviting with a chic, minimalist style providing a restful retreat. Our hotel is pet friendly and your furry friends are allowed in select rooms for a nominal fee. Our accommodations provide a true residential feel with everything you need to make yourself at home in Ashland, Oregon. Be sure to like us on Facebook for specials and events!   ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TravelClick so you can book your Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Inn And Suites At Ashland Creek
Plaza Inn & Suites At Ashland Creek Hotel Ashland
Plaza Hotel Ashland Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing