We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taste of Comfort”
Review of Pangea

Pangea
Ranked #43 of 157 Restaurants in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
San Francisco
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Taste of Comfort”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Stopped for a bite to eat without much time. We ordered soups and panini that were very good.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank tallulahsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    55
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I get here every time I come to the Shakespeare Festival”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Great fresh organic vegetarian.. and good meat, too, I hear! Best and most unusual soups I've ever had. A perfect light lunch or dinner before the theatre.. and great coffee as well. Don't miss this little gem of a Wrap/salad/soup place.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brady999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great food for a little place”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The food at Pangea is all healthly wraps for the most part. It's a good spot to check out. It's located toward the upper part of downtown Ashland, so if you park at the plaza just walk up the main street of downtown, right hand side.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank IronGutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Convenient Light fare to Shakespeare Festival”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

I go to this little restaurant because it is close to the Shakespeare Festival and downtown and has good home made soups and serves micro brew beer. The food is mostly lighter and organic/natural foods--good wraps, which I like because I have a lighter appetite.

Helpful?
Thank Fireweed108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NE
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Good food, great service, highly recommend. I got the beer cheddar soup and the ??? panini. Next time i'd get it w/out chicken. Veggies seemed super fresh.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank ALWAYSTRAVELWELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pangea also viewed

 

Been to Pangea? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing