We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Breakfast at the Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Springs Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Green Springs Inn
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Breakfast at the Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

We had an excellent breakfast on what was apparently the first day of the fishing season. The restaurant was very busy, but our service and the food would belie that. My eggs were to order, and the food was hot. {one of my major complaints is warm/cold food that should be served hot} The coffee was good--much, much better than 'restaurant coffee'--and our cups were cheerfully refilled. The serving size was just right--fruit rather than a starch for the side.

We didn't stay at the Inn, although the cabins looked lovely.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RosemarieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    34
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
42
95
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fresno
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

We came upon this place via Groupon and from the website it looked like a lovely and relaxing getaway on our road trip. We can not speak for other reviewers but this was our expierience. First and foremost the service is reprehensible. Even those who lack a basic understanding of the service industry have the ability to provide good service. Dinner(with our $100 credit included with our Groupon) was our first run in with this. It took almost 10 minutes to get our drinks, simple pints of beer, and an additional ten minutes to even take our order. 20 minutes just to order? The food was good, not great but the chefs put forth a good effort. To thier credit everything was either fresh or homemade. We ordered a second round of bread which never came and our water was never refilled. another 15 minutes to process our check and we were done, but willing to give the benefit of the doubt, and agreed to return the following morning for breakfast. Meanwhile we checked into our cabin. We found it after passing a very cluttered constructions zone and a few fellows living in trailers on the property. Inside the cabin we found no curtains, rock hard memory foam mattress...anywhere, no phone(though we were offered to use the phone in the office, 1/2 mile away, if our cell phones didnt work...let that sink in a second for those of you who travel with kids) a sizeable infestation of large black ants, 4 burned out light bulbs, a filthy shower, a loft with a dangerous and difficult ladder(my children staying up there would be out of the question) that had nowhere to store clothes. The same can be said for the master bedroom, zero place to put anything. The cabins are advertised for a long stay but are not accommodated as such. The whole overall feel was very disjointed, half rustic, half contemporary. The views from the deck of the otherwise stunning oregon landscape were marred with construction debris, large brush and general unlandscaped confusion. I will contend that the outdoor jacuzzi tub was awesome, but that is the extent of my praise. The next morning we returned to the restaurant for breakfast where we were greeted by another 10 minutes for simple coffee and orange juice only to have the waiter return 5 minutes later to give us tap water without ice and leave without taking our order. We waitied another 10 minutes while he flirted with a local girl at the bar, and finally walked out. We returned that evening to get some drinks with what was left on the credit and to check out. While there another customer, who was expiereincing a similar level of neglect, walked out after never receiving his coffee. We waited 15 minutes to "check out" while the man helping us carried on a casual conversation with a local. It was the local who finally broke the conversation and realized we were being ignored, only to be told simply to leave the key in the lock, we didnt have to sign anything. That was my breaking point. Never have i experienced such neglectful service and general disregard for a paying customer. Unless you are a local regular, expect similar treatment. No amount of compensation or apology could ever convince me to stay here again. This place has potential, but the owners need both a reality check and extensive schooling on the basics of the hotel service industry. Unless good pie and an outdoor hot tub are worth 200+ per night to you, consider yourself warned. Oh, and forgot to mention that the drive to the inn is 30 plus minutes from town on a winding road when it states the inn is in Ashland.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank navywife2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diarmuid M, Owner at Green Springs Inn, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
This review is indeed humbling. Most of the negativity stems from the behavior of a former employee. We are responsible for putting that individual in a position of responsibility, and we deeply regret doing so. He was not properly supervised and he made several guests very angry before we figured out what he was doing. One of the challenges of running a service business in a remote community is finding the right employees. For the most part, we have been very lucky. Most of our staff understand their roles. They are attentive, thoughtful and personable. As far as the other issues mentioned here are concerned, we are building more cabins so there is some construction activity on the property. We do our best to keep it separated from the accommodations, but, for the time being, we need to route incoming guests through our shop area. (For guests who are interested in the process of building cabins from available materials, i.e. timber that we harvest from our own forest, we are happy to offer tours of our mill and finishing operation.) By the way, we are in fact a 25-30 minute drive from Ashland, up a winding road. We consider this one of our charms, and we mention this fact at the top of our home page. Unfortunately, Expedia and Hotels.com (both affiliated with TripAdviser) don't mention this on their web sites. We are reconsidering out relationships with these mega-brokers. As far as burned out light bulbs, etc., are concerned, we are working on those issues. Our first priority, however, is to ensure that our staff remains professional and attentive to our guests. We are confident that they will be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

We selected this place for a trip to Ashland/Klamath Falls to check out Klamath Falls for a possible move. I got a Groupon notice for a two-night stay in a jacuzzi tub room and $50 credit for the restaurant. We decided to give it a try and we were not disappointed. This place is awesome! The rooms in the lodge are incredibly nice, clean, comfortable with lots of special individual touches from the rubber ducky for our jacuzzi tub to the ceramic dish of fresh ground coffee for our coffee maker (no pre-packaged coffee!). The enclosed porch with our jacuzzi tub was amazing. We were truly able to kick back and play a game of cribbage, read, soak in the tub and just getaway from it all. The restaurant is another gem with a very cool rustic old logging stop feel to it with mellow friendly staff and AMAZING food well worth the price. We cannot say enough good things about this place and hope others will discover it to keep it going.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Skeslack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Green Springs Inn is such a wonderful place. The staff is amazing...the cabins are so well crafted and cozy...the food is incredible...just a special place. Any propriertor of a bed and breakfast/hotel/motel/inn should visit this establishment to see how an amazing inn is run. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: I have traveled the world...often 5 star hotels...these cabins are amazing!!! So much cheaper to go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alaskak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

I had a chance to drive up to the Green Springs with some family and friends yesterday for breakfast and met about the nicest young man. He made breakfast for our group while waiting on other guest, answering phones and looked to be baking. You would think that possibly your food isn't going to get the attention you'd hope for because one person is taking care of all of this, but we received our food and we all agreed it was the best breakfast we had in years. The young man( Justin) was more than helpful, friendly and positive. Even when a lot was on his plate he didn't give our plate any less. KUDOS!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julliana234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
17.9 km away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
17.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
22.1 km away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 km away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
21.6 km away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
25.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Springs Inn

Property: Green Springs Inn
Address: 11470 Highway 66, Ashland, OR 97520
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ashland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,058 - ₹ 7,895
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Springs Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Springs Inn offers destination lodging and dining in the Cascade-Siskiyou National Monument 25 minutes east of Ashland, Oregon. Our deluxe cabins, shaded by tall firs, are spaced along the brow of a deep valley. The Pacific Crest Trail winds along the top of the a ridge line to the west. An eight-room lodge near the restaurant provide lower cost accommodations with attractive amenities, including Jacuzzi tubs in most of the units. (The spectacular views are a short walk away.) Our restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner in a relaxed, neighborly setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Green Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Springs Hotel Ashland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing