We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant but Noisy”
Review of Super 8 Albany

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Albany
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Pleasant but Noisy”
Reviewed 6 March 2010

Had low expectations of this hotel based on reviews. Spent 3 days last month here visiting family. Got a great rate through Hotwire. Check-in was quick; clerk was friendly. Was given a queen room on the second floor facing the inner courtyard/pool/hot tub. Didn't use the pool or hot tub.

Room was average in size and cleanliness. The furniture was in good condition. Mattress was dated but comfortable. Vanity area was adequate. Beware the sloped tub; my husband nearly split his head when he slipped!

Free breakfast and computer internet access. The internet access from the computer in the lobby was a bit slow, but this may have more to do with the ISPs in the area. Breakfast had a number of good options; fresh waffles, scrambled eggs, cereal, pastries, boiled eggs, juice, and coffee. The eating area was a bit small

Biggest complaint was the noise. I-5 is directly behind the hotel and walls are very thin. However, the hotel provides earplugs for this nuisance.

All in all not a bad experience. Would recommend staying here if you get a great rate!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tgsapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    138
    104
    48
    38
See reviews for
169
95
58
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2009

Didn't plan to stay here, but was on a road trip from Vancouver, BC to LA and this is where we crashed the first night. We were afraid to continue any farther because we were very tired and we didn't know what might be available on the stretch of road ahead. Didn't expect much from the room, but my sister and I were pleasantly surprised. Two queen beds (which were dreamy!) and a quiet restful room with a good shower was about $75. Breakfast bar was included in price and offered a waffle bar, scrambled eggs, breads, good coffee, etc. We were really rather impressed.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VancouverBauhaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orcas Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2009

Super 8 hotels are not ever dazzling. I was able to use points for this hotel so I didn't pay anything out of pocket which probably colors my review but I left this place impressed.
1. Very courteous check in
2. Easy to/from the freeway which was important to me as I was driving from LA to almost Canada
3. Had king bed, recliner, huge room
4. Very nice free breakfast
5. Close to fast food and Costco (read: cheap gas)
One does hear the freeway, but because the trucks aren't breaking or accelerating near the hotel it sounded like a windy night to me.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrcasBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2009

Hotel was very difficult to find, mainly due to 3 different signs saying different names for the same hotel. Room was very basic, weird smell, hopefully just cleaning products.Bed was semi-comfortable. Room was very dark, we had to have the lights on even with the curtains open. Complimentary breakfast was good tho. Service was good.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mel_nz_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mukhles, owner at Super 8 Albany, responded to this review, 24 February 2010
This guest visited the Best Western motel way before we have been here as "Super 8 Albany" since April 9'2009 under new management. We changed all room carpets, furnitures and lot more since April' 2009.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Albany hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albany
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo
1.6 km away
Phoenix Inn Suites Albany
1.3 km away
Best Western Plus Prairie Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Albany
1.4 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 10 in Albany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
18.2 km away
University Inn Corvallis
University Inn Corvallis
#5 of 10 in Corvallis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Albany? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Albany

Property: Super 8 Albany
Address: 315 Airport Rd SE, Albany, OR 97322-4505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Albany
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,136 - ₹ 8,660
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Albany 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albany Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing