We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Super value for the money; clean room, good breakfast, convenient” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Albany

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Albany
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Brookings, Oregon
Level Contributor
234 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Super value for the money; clean room, good breakfast, convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

The motel is right off the exit from I-5. The rooms are clean, the exercise room is well equipped and everything works. The breakfast is excellent - not just cereal and juice but scrambled eggs and waffles and good coffee. This isn't a luxury place and if you want a beautiful view this isn't the place for you. But if you want a place convenient to the Interstate with clean rooms, good internet service, a good exercise room and a very good breakfast all for a reasonable price, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    135
    95
    45
    34
See reviews for
159
91
55
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Malin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

The super 8 in Albany was like being at home. The staff heped us unload our car and opened our door for us. The room was clean and had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. We stay here every time we come to town on our trips to OHSU because they go out there way to accomadate myself and my mother. The rates are also super!!! The area also has fine dining.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific NW (USA)
Level Contributor
117 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

We pulled in early on a cold, snowing, wind-blowing Sunday evening in late December. The night styaff was pleasant, and the room was itself quite OK: not "plushy," but very clean and comfortable with decent bed, plenty of hot water, good cable, ample heat, and no highway noise. The next morning the comp breakfast was plentiful with fruit, cereal (hot & cold), and wonderful muffins from the COSTCO down the street, all complemented by real coffee: a much better-than-average Super 8 breakfast. The owner was at the desk when I checked out and offered several morning papers and advice for lunch places further down I-5. I am generally pleased with Super 8s, but this one was consioderably better than the usual, and a pleasant surprise. I'll plan to stop again when to/from between Seattle and California.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from MacDonald's order-up window."
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orangulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

We were on a business trip and stayed here for 4 nights. It was very convenient to the Fairgrounds. The price was extremely reasonable. It was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. They serve a full breakfast with lots of variety. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

We attended a last minute funeral in the area and needed an affordable place to stay. The staff here was very helpful in giving us suggestions on the best prices and deals for our group. The rooms were not brand new but it suited our needs well. They were very clean. The breakfast had a fantastic variety and we were very comfortable "hanging out" there in the mornings visting with our family we hadn't seen in quite some time. There was some traffic noise close by but that's to be expected and earplugs were provided for those of us who needed them. This was a great place for us to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albany
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn
1.6 km away
Phoenix Inn Suites Albany
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Albany
1.4 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 10 in Albany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
18.2 km away
University Inn Corvallis
University Inn Corvallis
#5 of 10 in Corvallis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Albany? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Albany

Property: Super 8 Albany
Address: 315 Airport Rd SE, Albany, OR 97322-4505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Albany
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,026 - ₹ 7,984
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Albany 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albany Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing