We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four and a half stars, almost a 5.”
Review of Hampton Inn Athens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Athens
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2011

As usual, Hampton Inns builds and manages there hotels nicely. The staff here could not have been any nicer and the hotel was spotless. The breakfast set up was better than I've seen at other Hamptons. The reason for 4 1/2 and not 5 stars was because of the heating/AC system. The t-stat wasn't calibrated so it was either very cold in the room or very hot and the unit was noisy. The front desk staff could not be more accommodating. It was fixed when we returned in the afternoon and they provided us with a concession due to the inconvenience. Clearly teh best place to stay in Athens unless you want to splurge and stay at the Ohio U Inn.

Room Tip: I always ask for a higher floor because it's less noisy. The rooms located in the back look dire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbw51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

491 - 495 of 525 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2011

Had an overnight stay at this hotel in June. Remember it was VERY clean and comfy! Had a nice pool and hot tub area and was close to shopping and food!
Would definitely stay at this property again! You can't go wrong with a Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtrav1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Stayed at this hotel for one night on a quick business trip to the university. Easy in and out and friendly stay. Only two issues I had was the amount of noise from walking in hallways and the low water pressure from the shower head in bathroom. Minor inconveniences, but easy to adapt to. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms on the top floor if possible to avoid noise issues from walking in hallways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissydb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stayed here for a friends wedding that was held in Athens and we could not have asked for better service. The hotel had a shuttle (more like a limo bus) running to and from the reception. Well, we arrived quite late as we were coming from another wedding 3 hours away and when we arrived at the hotel, the front desk persons were extremely welcoming and helpful regarding getting us into our room and on to the shuttle to get us to the wedding! The rooms were quite large and the beds were extremely comfortable! Our room was on the first floor overlooking the parking lot and my only complaint is that we couldn't get out black out curtains all the way closed so the lights in the parking lot shown into the room...easily enough fixed by putting a pillow over my head :) The complimentary breakfast buffet was an awesome suprise in the morning and had quite a few hot food options for being free...the potatoes were my favorite! All in all, a great stay! I don't think I would stay anywhere else in Athens!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohiolovestotravel17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights while visiting family in Athens. The room was great. The beds were very comfortable, the staff was very friendly and we loved the pool & hot tub. My only complaint would be the water pressure in the shower was very low. Other than that we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The complimentary hot breakfast in the morning was very nice too! Thank you very much HI staff!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovemycockerspaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athens
4.7 km away
Ohio University Inn & Conference Center
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Athens
6.0 km away
Hometown Inn
Hometown Inn
#6 of 10 in Athens
48 reviews
39.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Athens? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Athens

Address: 986 E State St, Athens, OH 45701-2116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Athens
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: ₹ 6,304 - ₹ 10,398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Athens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Athens, Oh hotel is located conveniently near Ohio University and adjacent to the business district and the Market on State shops. Enjoy Complimentary hot breakfast,Free Wi-Fi and our clean and fresh Cloud 9 bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Athens Hotel Athens
Athens Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Athens Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing