We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Again and Again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of WillowBrooke Bed 'n Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alexandria
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
WillowBrooke Bed 'n Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Alexandria B&B and Inns
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Again and Again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Willowbrooke is a place you never forget! My husband and I have stayed at Willowbrooke on our honeymoon.......and two of our anniversaries.....(Soon to be three)! This wonderful treasure is an excellent place to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life! The seclusion you feel here is absolutely relaxing and the scenary is wonderful The last time we were there, we stayed in the garden suite....what a joy! We brought steaks and grilled them on the back patio....and enjoyed the country scenary complete with peacocks walking the property for our viewing pleasure. We will continue to come back again and again.....and you will too! We plan to be there again in April 2012.

Room Tip: The Master Suite and the Garden are so wonderful, you'll enjoy either! We also stayed in the gue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kkaye318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

My wife and I stayed in the guest cottage for one night and it greatly exceeded our expectations. The decor was a bit dated but it was extremely clean and comfortable. Equipped with toiletries and plenty of extra stuff, we found ourselves impressed on multiple occasions. The views from the master bedroom are wonderful and the peace and privacy of the property were very understated. The breakfast was among the best I've had and the hostess could not have been nicer and more accommodating. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattCuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

We just returned from a wonderful 4th anniversary trip to WillowBrooke and we will surely be back next time we are in the Columbus area. I can't say enough great things about this bed and breakfast. It is very secluded from the road, and an absolutely beautiful building.

We stayed in the upstairs master suite which was HUGE! The room was extremely clean and adorably decorated. There was a 2 person jacuzzi tub in a seperate bathroom, complete with candles and even a TV with tape player in there to watch some movies while relaxing in the tub! I loved the spacious vanity area to get ready in the morning. The room also came with a microwave, refrigerator, full dining room table, and a variety of coffees, teas, hot chocolates and popcorn to make right in our room. There is also a massive collection of DVDs and VHS tapes to choose from if you feel like relaxing in the room or tub! The bed was SO COMFORTABLE with the pillow top mattress.

The owner was extremely friendly and make a fantastic breakfast each morning (strawberry french toast, eggs, and bacon one morning, and the next we had cinnamon apples, zucchini bread, and an egg omelet souffle!) She is a great cook.

There really is nothing negative I could say about this place, and we will have to return soon for another trip!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the master suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jetta83000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulding, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

Love the seclusion of this Bed and Breakfast, as well as the wild life (Peacocks and Deer) around the grounds. Close to Granville by car, yet nice and peacefull. The owner is a good converstionalist at breakfast as well. We would love to come back for another stay!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavePaulding_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

We stayed at WillowBrooke and had the best time.
Our room was superbly decorated with so much attention to detail. Our hosts were very caring and nothing was any trouble for them. When we first arrived we thought the dining room was set up for a wedding, it wasn't, it was the breakfast room and absolutely beautiful. We spent time sitting in the garden, its so peaceful, this B&B is off the road so there is no traffic noise.
WillowBrooke is featured on the front page of my B&B book, it deserves more than that. I would say without a doubt its the very best B&B we have ever stayed in anywhere and that includes a number of countries.
Thankyou for this wonderful experience.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ola32070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria
5.7 km away
The Granville Inn
The Granville Inn
#1 of 2 in Granville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
5.6 km away
Buxton Inn
Buxton Inn
#2 of 2 in Granville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
8.9 km away
Cherry Valley Lodge
Cherry Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Newark
3.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East
11.6 km away
Courtyard Newark Granville
37.5 km away
The Blackwell
The Blackwell
#3 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WillowBrooke Bed 'n Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WillowBrooke Bed 'n Breakfast

Property: WillowBrooke Bed 'n Breakfast
Address: 4459 Morse Rd, Alexandria, OH 43001-9737
Region: United States > Ohio > Alexandria
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Alexandria
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing