We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Review of DUNE ROSE 350

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Avon, Hatteras Island, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
desncasey
Morrow, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“For the money you would be better off finding a nicer place to stay.”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We paid over 2,000 for a one week rental where there was mold in the bathroom. The double oven wouldn't operate correctly, paint is coming off the ceiling in one of the rooms, the air conditioning vent is taped on to keep from falling off, the refrigerator would freeze food, their is rust all over the lighting in one of the bathrooms, the washing machine sounded like it was going to fly away, the shower would leak water, there are nails coming up through the deck, and the upstairs bathroom isn't really usable if you want pruvacy. There was no light so you couldn't use the restroom with the door closed. I was very disappointed in this rental and will not return. I can't believe that the owner is okay with renting this property in the shape it is in. I would have expected it to be much nicer from the pictures. Some of the lights wouldn't work when you come in the house, as well as there are some lamps that don't even have light bulbs. The top oven would burn everything that goes in it bit if you put food in the lower oven it wouldn't cook it either. It might warm it though. This was by far the most horrible experience I have ever had staying at this home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
I am sorry you were unhappy with the house. We would have taken care of some of the issues while you were staying if we had known. The issues that you noted will be addressed with the owner. Thank you for letting us know. Even that you are not coming back to this house, we hope to see you again at the beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing